Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

First Class Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Location: Great city center location
Check in revealed that a mistake in room type selection had been made during the online booking. The hotel was at 100% occupancy so we were informed that the rooms we wanted were not available. The front desk manager was contacted and with some time consuming and skillful effort he managed to get us exactly what we needed. This kind of effort is evident throughout the hotel, from front desk to housekeeping, bell and concierge, lounges, and restaurants, the management has done a great job in communicating to their staff that consistent quality service and facility is of utmost importance. This is how a 5 star hotel should be run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susie from Washington, DC

LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Cannot think of one thing.
Location: There is abundant and varied shopping, interesting eateries and a few cultural sites.
Our experience at the Regent Taipei was exceptional from the moment the doormen opened our taxi doors to the moment we departed in the same fashion. This hotel is outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie

Outstanding in every way!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Love love love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin from Los Angeles

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
For Asia standards this is truly a 5 star hotel. The standard king bed room was generously sized. The bed was a bit too firm for our taste but comfortable. When we first arrived at our room it smelled badly of smoke, and this is a non-smoking hotel, so that was disappointing. Housekeeping promptly came and tried to remedy that but spraying Lysol doesn't really take of it. Maybe I just have a nose like a hound dog for smoke but I never really felt like the room was CLEAN or aired out properly. Breakfast buffet was the star of the show. Fantastic options and good quality. At 600NT it is pricey as far as food goes but was included in our room booking - so was actually free every day! Usually I gloss over when a hotel offers "free breakfast" but that should not be missed here. Also enjoyed a night at the lounge before our flight out. Drinks and food are priced as one would expect for a high end hotel lounge, but the quality met expectations and in any event was still reasonably priced in comparison to other fine hotels in more expensive locales. Concierge and reservation staff are efficient and friendly enough. Doormen/doorwomen always greet you with a friendly smile and in what they figure is your native language (if you are white expect English, Asian expect Chinese) and I appreciate small details like that. If I could be guaranteed a room that smelled fresh without a trace of smoke, I would not hesitate to stay here again and still recommend it to anyone considering a visit to Taipei.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice and the staff are friendly. But the room felt a little dark, a little old, and very cold (and I'm not generally someone who gets cold easily). The thermostat didn't seem to do anything except blow cold air, and while the staff accommodated us with a space heater, it took quite a while for the room to warm up enough. Overall, a somewhat disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room needs brighter lights for reading. Otherwise, it's a great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CANS INTERNATIONAL from NEW DELHI

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
STAY WAS VERY COMFORTABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very fine hotel at a convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Excellent breakfast (food varieties, staff courtesy, dinning environment).
I had a three night stay during a business trip to Taipei. My stay is very comfortable and pleasant. I enjoyed the kindness of the staff, the excellent experience in having breakfast, and the nice inner and surrounding environment.