Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Korea

Not Bad

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Someone told the room is old and not clean, however maybe It is all renovated. The room condition was good. But the breakfast was not good. Tables are dirty.. and There's no food to eat. I just ate a slice of bread with jam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from Sydney, Australia

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stay 3 nights in the deluxe room at the Relite Hotel. The room was clean & the location is convenient to restaurant, MTR & shopping. The service is very friendly but the food is very normal, same everyday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing to say

Posted Nov 11, 2013
It is rather close to Ximenting and places of interest. Other than that, this hotel is really not recommended if given the choice. I had couple of rooms during my visit with my families. Place is dirty, floor or carpet not clean, rubbish not clear everyday, air-con is centrally controlled, fridge not in order and nobody bother to fix...till the day we left. Got no laundry service, so you will have to wash your own clothing at those self wash laundry shop 5 in walk away in a small alley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by maggie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 5min walk to ximending

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Highly recommended hotel to stay in. Staff is very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lyn from Singapore

Comfy and clean beds

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Honestly all we look for in a hotel is cleanliness and comfort for a good night rest before shopping and more walking the next day. Relite was really good in terms of location, surrounded with good eats and close to 2 main train stations. It was fabulous that we had clean sheets and towels every day for such affordable price. thank you very much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to Ximen & Taipei Station

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean and the breakfast is well provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by edison from singapore

great location

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, near to ximending and taipei main station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to ximendeng

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff are nice, Breakfast are ok (same items daily); however, we stay on the 3rd floor which need lots of maintenance (very run down). However, the bed is comfortable. Not too bad besides it looks old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason

Looks nice, but...

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night. The staff was super nice and let us check in at 12 noon. The walk to the train station is a good 15 minutes of not so straight forward walking. Also, the room had a weird smell that made my girlfriend dizzy. The surrounding area is all under construction. The room itself was not bad for the price, and the bath was pretty good.