Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great staff good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff always look after you with the utmost care and consideration. This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I can only say that the hotel not only has wonderful rooms but the staff go out of their way to accommodate request and quarries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by SAN WANT PR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Taipei. We are delighted to know that you liked your room, and especially appreciate your kind words about our service. Guest satisfaction is always our first priority, as we believe it is the true heart of hotel business and it is the main reason guests keep on coming back. Thank you once again for your heartwarming review, we sincerely hope to welcome you back to San Want Residences Taipei very soon. San Want Residences Taipeis
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fire1601from Melbourne

Excellent service from San Want Residences

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at San Want Hotel for our first 3 nights in Taipei & the last 2 nights in San Want Residences. San Want Residences has excellent service. Staff were always friendly and helpful. There was roadworks outside the hotel during our stay which meant taxis could not stop in front of the hotel, so staff helped carry our 4 luggages to the side street where the taxi was waiting. The room itself was spacious, very clean and well equipped (e.g. had an umbrella for guest use, fax machine and pant press). The hotel has Japanese toilets & also provides L'occitaine amenities. Location wise, it's a nice part of town. It's about a 5 min walk to Zhongshan station (which is on the line - catch the red line to places like Beitou & Tamsui). If you're after value for money, I'd recommend San Want Hotel (which is above the Zhongxiao Fuxing station). But if you don't mind spending a little more, I would definitely recommend San Want Residences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joushuafrom montreal

New modern hotel not far from the old taipei city

Posted Dec 27, 2013
The hotel is relatively new. Service is good. Hotel stuff is very friendly. Lots of tourist sites are within one mile. A nice 20 minutes walk or <10 minutes taxi. The only negatives during our stay was the construction in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley

First class all the way!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
The breakfast buffet is the best amoung the hotels that we stayed.location is good since the cabs inTaipei is plentyful and cheap.service staff is courteous and always happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Experience

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Amazing service, nice environment, and very clean.
The hotel service was excellent, as the staff was attentive and very helpful. Facilities were nice as well; lovely lobby and sitting area, and my room was spacious and very clean. Nice, big bathroom with roomy shower and Japanese style soaking tub (and L'Occitane amenities, which was a definite plus in my book). Breakfast buffet had a decent variety of items, including several Western options. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mc Cook, IL

VERY GOOD BUSINESS HOTEL:

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff always willing to help. Breakfast was better than most. Highly recommended and will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kayfrom New York, NY, USA

Ok to stay for 1-2 days.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Japanese cookies
Cons: Location not good
Location: Not in the city center as it is said.
Location is not great. room is clean. Staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be aware, this hotel is for BUSINESS stay only!

Posted Apr 2, 2013
This San Want Hotel has two locations in Taipei. One of them is this one which is called "San Want Residence Hotel", and this hotel doesn't welcome children who's under 12 years old as one of their policies. Because this hotel focuses on business travelers. We were also told that they had top notch art works everywhere, so they didn't want to take the chances for children' accidents. Since it was not clear on Expedia's website, we accidentally booked this hotel with our 6 years old. We were not allowed to eat our breakfast which was included with our staying in their dinning hall, so we had to bring the food from 2nd floor all the way to the 10th floor. We were told not to bring our 6 years old to any public area in this hotel. The good part of this hotel is, if you're a business traveler, this is the perfect hotel for you. Great service, great food, and of course excellent quite time everywhere inside of this hotel. Well, on the other hand, this hotel is not for family staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PS

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic service