Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Staff unhelpful

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Only that it is near the MRT.
Cons: Attitude of staff.
Do not expect the staff to help change the mattress to soft. Do not expect them to upgrade your room if you book from this website. The breakfast is not good; the bread taste stale. Gym is just a stationary bicycle and treadmill there is not air conditioning. Room condition is not well kept, you can see dust at corners of cupboards; suspected not vacuumed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet location.
Location: 5min walk to MRT. Bank is just across the road if you need to change currency.
Stayed there for 6D5N during my holiday in Taipei. Super clean hotel room and lobby, maybe cos it is relatively new. the staffs are very friendly, one of them even speaks fluent Japanese, so Japanese friends, you guys don't have to worry about communication!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clean and good location but....

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is good and the rooms are clean BUT the mattresses are very very firm and construction on the hotel was going on 7 days a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A leisure seeker from Singapore

A home at a great location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a small hotel newly renovated and so the fitting is superb. The room is not big yet it is quite comfortable. It is very near to the MRT station. The staff are very friendly and also make you feel at home. There are magazines and maps for you to plan your trip and some newspaper for you to read in leisure in the dining area. You can always help yourself with cups of hot drink while reading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location but noisy water pipes in the room

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is excellent. However, we could not sleep on the first night due to the noise of the water pipes in the wall. Basically, every time someone from the neighbouring rooms goes to the toilet or takes a shower, you will hear the loud sounds of water flowing in the wall. We made a complaint about the noise of the water pipes to the front desk but their staff just played dumb with us. The hotel front desk suggested that we move to the top floor despite the fact they don't believe there was any problem with the noise and the water pipes. Funny enough, our new room did not have any problems with the water pipes and the associated noises. We would not stay here again simply because the attitude of the front desk was not professional or friendly at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com