Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablito from Beijing

Attended wedding dinner downstairs

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: The young lady at the front desk who checked me in.
Cons: 1) Two packets of instant coffee too few. 2) Taxi who took me to bus station for aiport bus said I could have caught one right next to hotel.
Location: Central train and bus station close by; night life everywhere
Nice room, nice gym, fast and easy Internet access (click, click, no password required), super central location, taxis always waiting outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jl from la, ca

great hotel for biz trip

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel for biz trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Brisbane Australia

5 star luxury in downtown Taipei

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Hotel was a fantastic place to stay, Room was large and comfortable, bathroom amazing! with separate shower, bidet and high quality toiletries. Bed was king size and comfortable. Staff were so helpfu, especially front of house and conciege. Would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by zz

Convenience to all must-eat places

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's our 3rd time stay in this hotel and I have to say we will stay in this hotel again for our next trip to Taiwan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay at Sheraton Taipei

Posted Jan 3, 2012
The hotel staff is very friendly and food is very good. Room is quite small for executive style room. We can barely walk after adding one bed for the third person in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willy from Philippines

Stay at Sheraton Taipei

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: No free wifi in the room
Location: Very conveniently located
sheraton Taipei hotel is conveniently located right at the center of Taipei. Everythiing as in everything is accessible. There is a bus stop at the side of the hotel where we got off and took from and to the airport. The fare is just 90nt. The MRT is about 20 meters away from the main entrance. The hotel lobby is very spacious. Their front desk staffs are very accommodating and speaks good English. My only sad comment is there is NO FREE WIFI in the room. I recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, PA

Taipei, July 2011

Posted Jul 24, 2011
In Asia, I have stayed in six different Sheraton hotels so I believe that I have a fair background to comparitively evaluate this hotel. In general, the Sheraton Taipei was a clean, comfortable oasis in the middle of a busy city. It had every convenicne associated with a 5 star hotel and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. I appreciate that the hotel has Western amenities to make me feel comfortable. The hotel is very close to the high speed rail station and a very short walk to a major subway stop. If you are looking for a centrally located, comfortable, and fully ameniable hotel in Taipei, this is the the place. I also felt that the price was reasonable for the quality of the hotel and location. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com