Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good location. 10 mins walk to train station

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Good food and its accessible within walking distance
Stayed there for 5 nights. Told the relevant person to clean up the room. However, they only change the towels but bed sheets and quilt wasn't clean up. Photos of 2 single beds wasn't what was shown in picture. Was extremely disappointed with the pictures shown in the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dukeyfrom London

Couldn't find it, but decent for the price!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly I just wanted to state that taxi drivers don't really know where this hotel is located... we were taken to the Check Inn hotel a block away twice by two different taxi drivers... weird! The hotel itself looks like a normal residential apartment block- there aren't any signs or hotel names on the front- but it's the grey building opposite the bright yellow shop on the corner of a side street. Press # then 9 to call the operator to let you in. A cleaning lady will let you in. The rooms are no frills: no wardrobe, mini bar or even toilet roll (they have facial tissue instead). A/C, TV and very nice and clean beds and shower room are just what you need. Ideally, you would only spend 2/3 nights in this place; it's literally a place to dumb your bags/shopping/sleep and shower before hitting Taipei. We stayed in 306, a triple room (1x double and 1 single) for essentially £40 per night... bargain!!! Security is pretty much normal: swipe card to get in your room but no safe. There's also no breakfast, it's literally a block with rooms inside... Bring your own toilet paper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Stay at centro stay, Taipei

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Staying at centrostay was a great experience, the staff are friendly, and recommended us places to go (: Even on our final day, the staff was willing to help us with our pieces of luggage. I would recommend my friends to Stay there in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not pleasent stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The room was way too small. Plus most of its room window facing the naroww alley, so you can't open the window, the room has high humitidy and smell mold. and you can hear every sound that came from accross alley in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by QF28from Hong Kong

Clean rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location and cleanliness were good. The things we found inconvenient were the lack of storage service before check-in and after check-out and the lack of signs on the street. There were only stairs so we would think twice if travelling with big and heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carson

Excellent facility and quality

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Quality and cleanliness.
Cons: Staff at the counter to assist.
Location: Shilling night market.
Value for money. Excellent quality and cleanliness. The only disadvantage that you have to contact owner to access hotel. No staff will entertain at the lobby. No baggage reservation allowed. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again if the odor was eliminated

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: 1) This isn't what you'd call a full hotel because there is no reception desk and there is no staff present. To enter the building you need to call the staff to buzz you in, same thing for check-in as well. 2) As you walk into this hotel there is a really foul smell of gasoline/car exhaust. It might be because the air conditioners are positioned close to the street next to an auto repair shop. 3) There is also a smell in the room that is a combination of car exhaust fumes and mildew (probably from the shower as there is not a proper fan system to suck the moisture out after a shower). Pros: 1) Convenient location. 5 to 10 minute walk from Xingtian MRT station. 2) Located away from the touristy parts of Taipei if that's what you want. 3) The staff speak pretty good English. 4) Room was very clean and quite spacious. 5) Room was newly pretty new renovated. 6) 24 hour access to the front entrance 7) Air conditioner is extremely quiet and cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a self service hotel,15 min walk fr subway

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: hotel facility and furniture are new.
Cons: cleaning
If you are visiting Taipei in summer and rely on public transit, it's a bit far to walk to the hotel from the subway station. I took a cab after getting off the subway as it's just impossible to walk in the sun for 15 min with a luggage. There is no elevator. It's a self service hotel, no staff around to help you. everything is done over the phone. I entered the room, there are random business cards on the TV stand and a toothbrush in the shower room from the last guest. not really pleased with the cleaning. I like the room has actual windows with lots of sunshine and air de-humidifier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom Los Angeles, CA

Excellent Self-Serviced Hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Room condition, location.
Cons: To have at least one person staffed the whole building so that guests need not to call for just about everything.
Location: In the heart of the city and a 10-15 minute walk to metro station. Many convenient stores/restaurants nearby.
The only reason that I do not give a five star to this hotel is that this hotel does not have a conventional lobby, front desk, and staff. You do your own check-in-and-out. You need to call someone to open the front door when you get back or for about any other things. Sometimes it is hard to get a hold of someone when you get back during late night and that is frustrating. Everything else is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevfrom sg

Overall still a good place to stay.

Posted May 18, 2014
Very clean room. But it's a bit far away from the mrt.