Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Close to MRT station but on the Wenhu line so a bit inconvenient as we always had to transfer at Daan. Hotel is great. Friendly staff especially Arthur at the front door. Breakfast needed more variety but wasn't bad considering it was included in the package. Easy to get back to the airport by bus from here also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel, and close to the station

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Overall feel
Cons: Wish the breakfast could go on a bit later
Location: Near MRT, and down the road there is food stores
Very positive experience, allowed us to check in early and very nice rooms. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Generally, the staff at the hotel were courteous and helpful. Typically, the staff were helpful as to recommendations on where to visit where to eat in Taiwan, and how to get to certain locations. The only drawback was how the hotel handled reserving transportation for me to return to the airport. On the day of check-in, the front desk booked transportation to the airport and was going to charge me about $400 - $500 NT more than what a taxi would have cost. After speaking with the front desk about the discrepancy later in my trip, I discovered the additional charge was for a vehicle upgrade that they forgot to tell me about at check-in. The front desk eventually lowered the rate to return to the airport about $400 NT by downgrading the vehicle that was picking me up. In addition to not being told of possible transportation option, one of the front desk staff appeared agitated and was somewhat snappy after inquiring about the additional cost. Eventually, on the day I was to fly out, the hotel transported me to the airport using the upgraded vehicle and without charging me extra. As a courteous gester, the hotel called it a free-upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Iowa USA

Home away from home!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great little hotel with a warm an friendly staff. I stay there a couple of times a year, and I love they way they remember me and greet me. The rooms are all clean and well appointed, and the beds comfortable. Plus, the neighborhood has dozens of excellent restaurant choices. In my opinion, Taipei is the best place in the world to eat Chinese food - everything you eat was harvested or caught that very day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bradburies from Manila

Brilliant choice - highly recommend!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't speak highly enough of this hotel - the room was spacious (we had a triple) and well-appointed. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful in both anticipating our needs and responding to any questions. They all spoke pretty good English, and the boss guy (not sure exactly who he was but he lurked in the lobby and breakfast room in a suit) was always available and willing to help. Breakfast was excellent and catered to both Western and Asian tastes - included a made-to-order omelette bar! Hotel was an easy few minutes' walk from MRT. We really enjoyed our 3 day stay in Taipei and would def go back to the Fullerton North.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and hospitality staffs

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Very friendly and hospitality staffs. They offer great services. We get complementary breakfast each day of our stay and the food was yummy and great! Can't beat the price with free WiFi, free parking and breakfast included. Will recommend to everyone to stay at this hotel when visiting Taipei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hideaway

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, fresh fruit on arrival, clean room, comfy bed, decent complementary WiFi.
Cons: Like it just they way it is :)
Location: Nice Thai restaurant next door, smattering of shops, Family Mart/7 Eleven in side streets and near a MRT station
I'd been fortunate enough to stay at one of the other Taipei Fullerton properties in the southern part of Taipei on a previous trip. This then my first stay at TF/North and it didn't dissappoint. In Taipei for a couple of days of meetings it was as I remembered their other property - quiet, clean, secure, friendly and helpful staff and a modest but filling breakfast buffet included. This isn't a "fancy" hotel - it's just nice and unassuming, much more my cup of tea than glitz and glamour with an empty shell behind it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Travel from Toronto, Canada

very good value for business travellers to Taipei

Posted Oct 16, 2013
This is a nice boutique hotel that is about 1/2 the price of the Sherwood just around the corner. I've stayed many times and have never been disappointed with the value for money. The included breakfast is very good, but the only food offered at Fullerton. There is no restaurant or room service, but there are any number of restaurants/cafes right outside the door on Fu Xing Rd or in the Lanes behind the hotel. One issue that they did have in the past, slow internet, has now been resolved with a much better wireless system installed. Overall, a good, reliable hotel to stay at while doing business based in downtown Taipei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by reed from Taipei

Excellent Hotel & Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love this Hotel and it's staff