Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Wonderful staff! Had a very comfortable stay. First time in Asia (Taiwan) on a business trip. I was looking forward to a very pleasant rest after a long day. Very central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Wonderful, attentive staff, delicious food.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Love the place. Stay there every time I am in Taipei. Staff is courteous. Service is error-free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Vancouver

Good location, great staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and the MRT for easy travel around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: very clean, super efficient and helpful staff
Pleasantly surprised! Only downfall is the location. Not close to metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic but boring

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a decent breakfast buffet.
Its a classic hotel without surprises. The rooms are large but not especially thought through. The breakfast however is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cwc from Laguna Niguel

It's time to change

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been staying at Sherwood in the past 15 years. It's time to change and explore other hotels in Taipei now. My room was comfortable and spacious but the toiletries were not complete. A shower cap box was there but no shower cap. The tub is showing aging spot......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff G from San Diego

Great Place in Taipei

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay here quite frequently when it price is right, this was one of those time, near my fav restaurant so can't go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel is centrally located and easy to get to other areas from. The decor is classic, elegant and well maintained and the service from staff impeccable. Also the breakfast buffet was amazing. Will definitely stay again.