Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Wonderful, attentive staff, delicious food.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Love the place. Stay there every time I am in Taipei. Staff is courteous. Service is error-free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Vancouver

Good location, great staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and the MRT for easy travel around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: very clean, super efficient and helpful staff
Pleasantly surprised! Only downfall is the location. Not close to metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic but boring

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a decent breakfast buffet.
Its a classic hotel without surprises. The rooms are large but not especially thought through. The breakfast however is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel is centrally located and easy to get to other areas from. The decor is classic, elegant and well maintained and the service from staff impeccable. Also the breakfast buffet was amazing. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn

Taipei from April 6 to April 12

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Will be nice if the hotel has its own little 7-11.
Location: very convenient.
We stayed there for 6 nights. All staffs are very professional and polite. They always said hi whenever they saw you. Room was clean and so was bathroom. We tried the dinner buffet. Desert was great, anything else was also good and fresh prepared. Location is good. 5-10 min walk to MRT. Many local 7-11 are around the hotel. Also many local restaurants are close by. You have nothing to worry about eating. This is a good hotel. I recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from New York, NY

The Sherwood Taipei

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort, Decor, Staff, Convenience, Food.
Location: Convenient to most everything - I like that it is a little out of the way for the quiet factor.
The Sherwood Tapei feels like home away from home! The staff is very helpful and extremely courteous. I continue to enjoy my stays at the Sherwood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Singapore

Centrally located hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2014
It was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Vancouver

Great hotel and fantastic staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were neat and comfortable and the staff was excellent.
Location: Located near some good restaurants and very convinient to walk to them.
The staff at the hotel was excellent made the stay extremely enjoyable.