Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel is centrally located and easy to get to other areas from. The decor is classic, elegant and well maintained and the service from staff impeccable. Also the breakfast buffet was amazing. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn

Taipei from April 6 to April 12

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Will be nice if the hotel has its own little 7-11.
Location: very convenient.
We stayed there for 6 nights. All staffs are very professional and polite. They always said hi whenever they saw you. Room was clean and so was bathroom. We tried the dinner buffet. Desert was great, anything else was also good and fresh prepared. Location is good. 5-10 min walk to MRT. Many local 7-11 are around the hotel. Also many local restaurants are close by. You have nothing to worry about eating. This is a good hotel. I recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from New York, NY

The Sherwood Taipei

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort, Decor, Staff, Convenience, Food.
Location: Convenient to most everything - I like that it is a little out of the way for the quiet factor.
The Sherwood Tapei feels like home away from home! The staff is very helpful and extremely courteous. I continue to enjoy my stays at the Sherwood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Singapore

Centrally located hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2014
It was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Vancouver

Great hotel and fantastic staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were neat and comfortable and the staff was excellent.
Location: Located near some good restaurants and very convinient to walk to them.
The staff at the hotel was excellent made the stay extremely enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tama from San Francisco

Big Comfortable Room

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was big enough for three adults with two double beds. I enjoyed walking around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Ng from Malaysia

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an executive deluxe twin room. It was huge! Very comfortable. Toiletries were Hermes'. Concierge was always helpful. We used the gym and swimming pool. Well equipped! Hosted a dinner in one of the VIP rooms in the Chinese Restaurant , the food was impressive. The service was very attentive too. Ample choices at the buffet breakfast. We had a wonderful stay with Sherwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Family of 3 from Singapore from Singapore

Exceeding expectation

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besides Sherwood, I had a booking with Sheraton Grande Taipei which would have cost me at least SGD600 more for my 4 nights stay. I was initially apprehensive after reading some negative comments about the hotel's location, outdated decor and the noise from the street, but must say I was totally surprised the moment I stepped into the hotel. Lobby was beautiful, room given was clean and very well furnished and equipped, especially the toilets), 2 double beds big enough for 3 persons (extra bed not needed if you are of smaller asian built). Not sure if the complaints about noise from the street were justified but I requested for and was given a room on 10th floor, never experienced any disturbances at all throughout the stay. Never made use much of the facilities in the hotel, but every staff we encountered were very attentive, friendly and polite, same which can be said of all the Taiwanese we met at every service establishment in Taipei. Amenities around the hotel were adequate and there was a food street somewhere along the way from the hotel to the subway station. In terms of proximity to the subway, Sheraton would have fared better but for the savings I get, it was well worth it. Overall, I would say that the experience has far exceeded my expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Singapore

The Sherwood Taipei Hotel Stay for families

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: We stayed at Executive Twin. The room is clean and spacious.
Location: Hotel is in the proximity of commercial buildings. For shopping area, will need to take a train or cab.
The overall stay at The Sherwood Taipei was excellent. The room is clean and hotel staff polite and helpful. However, for families with young children, I would not recommend Sherwood hotel as it seems to be more of a business hotel. They have a very low tolerance at children making some noise at the lobby while we parents are checking in.