Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Singapore

Very Clean and modern hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Gigantic Bathroom, clean room.
Location: 101 - 10-15min walk
Location is bit off from 101 but walkable. Hotel is very clean and modern. Gigantic bathroom. Not sure if there are any other facilities in the hotel though as i didn't have a chance to check.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No windows..creepy

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Large bathroom
Cons: Increase foreign exchange policy. Build a hotel bar
Location: ATT4FUN and Taipei 101 close. Go to the W for drinks
Not a fan. Dark hallways in addition to no windows in certain suites. No hotel bar. Can't exchange foreign currency over $100USD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean room, great service

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent business hotel, room very spacious, great service and ambience, good value for $$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lily from Singapore

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very spacious room. Love the jacuzzi bath tub. There's a supermarket nearby and a lot of places to eat. Love the hotel, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jimo55 from Overland Park, KS

Solid Option

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Tango XinYi is a great option for a downtown Taipei hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Bathroom was large and nice. The desk area was well set up and made a good place to work. Service was solid and responsive. Location is good, with easy access to the Taipei 101 shopping and dining district. Overall, I thought this was a good choice for a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhianto from Cardiff

Beautiful room - love the jacuzzi bath!

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had been recommended the Tango by a colleague, and was pleased to find that the rooms were as she had described - a huge bed, lovely furnishings and, the highlight, an enormous bathroom with a jacuzzi bath. There was also plenty of tea and coffee in the room. It's only a 10 minute walk to the Taipei City Hall main MTR station, which was great for getting out and about to meetings, and the staff were really helpful in translating directions for the taxi drivers. They also recommended a local Spa, where I had an amazing back massage. If I had to point out a negative, it would be that breakfast wasn't quite what I had hoped for - there was limited supply, and with many guests, a lot of the food had often run out by the time I came down. They have no restaurant in the hotel, so this may be why. Otherwise, it was a good place to stay for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a convenient location; ok service

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tango is a clean, modern hotel in a great location right next to the MRT station with spacious rooms and bathrooms. Only complaint I have around service was 1) a less-than-hospitable greeting upon check-in and 2) a concierge who was not very helpful. I called the concierge to ask if she could make a reservation for dinner and gave her the telephone number of the restaurant. She called back saying that no one had picked up the restaurant and told me that I should just call myself later - didn't even offer to call again at a later time. As my Taiwanese/Chinese language skills are lacking and calling on my cell phone would have entailed costly international charges, I was less than impressed by her willingness to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
It was a really nice hotel with a spacious room and a Jacuzzi inside the room. Location is also close to many popular eatery and Yongchun subway station. Although one can see 101, it took me between 15-20 mind to walk there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannev62 from Gold coast

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honolulu Star from Honolulu

Next to MRT

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location, price, free wi-fi, includes breakfast.
Cons: The shower door does not seal completely, so water leaks out. The bathroom looks pretty nice until you look closely, little cracks here and there.
Location: 1 MRT stop from 101. Ask the hotel for direction to the local street market, a 5 min. walk. Good dumpling shop, lots of coffee shops and supermarket.
My family lives in Xinyi area, so we wanted to be in the area and right next to MRT. The other hotels are closer to 101, but too far from MRT and more expensive. I also enjoy having more "local" eatery and market in the walking distance. Make sure you book a Executive Room if you need an extra bed, I was told it is the only configuration that will fit. The extra bed turns out to be a sofa bed. We paid extra $30 a day for him and it includes breakfast. My son is almost 6 feet and had plenty space. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Room is pretty big for a hotel in this area.