Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a convenient location; ok service

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tango is a clean, modern hotel in a great location right next to the MRT station with spacious rooms and bathrooms. Only complaint I have around service was 1) a less-than-hospitable greeting upon check-in and 2) a concierge who was not very helpful. I called the concierge to ask if she could make a reservation for dinner and gave her the telephone number of the restaurant. She called back saying that no one had picked up the restaurant and told me that I should just call myself later - didn't even offer to call again at a later time. As my Taiwanese/Chinese language skills are lacking and calling on my cell phone would have entailed costly international charges, I was less than impressed by her willingness to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
It was a really nice hotel with a spacious room and a Jacuzzi inside the room. Location is also close to many popular eatery and Yongchun subway station. Although one can see 101, it took me between 15-20 mind to walk there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannev62 from Gold coast

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Next to MRT

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location, price, free wi-fi, includes breakfast.
Cons: The shower door does not seal completely, so water leaks out. The bathroom looks pretty nice until you look closely, little cracks here and there.
Location: 1 MRT stop from 101. Ask the hotel for direction to the local street market, a 5 min. walk. Good dumpling shop, lots of coffee shops and supermarket.
My family lives in Xinyi area, so we wanted to be in the area and right next to MRT. The other hotels are closer to 101, but too far from MRT and more expensive. I also enjoy having more "local" eatery and market in the walking distance. Make sure you book a Executive Room if you need an extra bed, I was told it is the only configuration that will fit. The extra bed turns out to be a sofa bed. We paid extra $30 a day for him and it includes breakfast. My son is almost 6 feet and had plenty space. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Room is pretty big for a hotel in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid but falls short of excellent

Posted Nov 21, 2013
I spent 3 nights here in November 2013 and had a decent stay for the money I spent but this hotel is definitely middle of the road and not high-end. If you're looking for an affordable, centrally located, clean and comfortable room, then this is a good choice. But if you need a higher end experience with more attention to detail and are willing to pay for it, you should probably look at the W Taipei. I had two minor but annoying issues occur. I had to switch rooms because of a clogged shower drain which caused the water to flow all over the bathroom floor. The staff was very responsive and helpful but after a 16 hour flight, this was the last thing I wanted to deal with. Second, I was awoken at 2 am by a phone call from the front desk which told me that a neighboring guest was complaining about the television in my room being too loud. I didn't answer the first call and then they called again. I was asleep, not watching TV. That was a rookie mistake. They should've at least come up to the floor and listened at the door before calling and waking me up. Just an indication of lack of thought put into the service. All in all, the hotel is a good local alternative to the international brands. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G. Brook from Seattle

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had tried to book another Taipei hotel for 19 nights and they could only accommodate us for 15. We booked our 4 nights at the Tango and were very impressed. We would definitely return and recommend The Tango.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lumba from UK

Nice Suites!

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from Toronto

Great service - highly recommended

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Tango Taipei XinYi is a luxurious and comfortable hotel. The service is great and it has conveniences to make someone from North America feel at home and at ease. The staff is helpful and polite. I highly recommend it.