Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zuwei Qian from USA

Breakfast service review

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have mixed feelings about their breakfast on floor B1. Negative impression is they close too early on weekend - the b'fast closes out as 10 am. This is quite unusually because the business norm in this industry is that b'fast on weekend usually extends longer than that of weekdays. However I am pretty happy about their staff's professionalism and courteous attitude. They did a remarkable job of tracking whereabouts of the guest during meal time and not vacate guest's seat prematurely by mistake when guest goes for a second round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Big room and comfortable bed

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean overall, but the bathtub had to be given a brief scrub at least once if not I wasn't going to dip in! The bed was really comfortable, the pillows were huge and fluffy and makes me miss the hotel a lot! The room was huge with much space to walk about and put my luggage. Hotel location is okay, a short walk from Nanjing East Rd Station. The staff can speak English, but they got our lunch reservation and airport terminals mixed up....which caused us to be in a frantic for a moment. That was the only downside, along with the bathtub! Just make sure you double check any details that you ask the staff to book/reserve.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very poor room service. Inexperienced bar service. No drinking water in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu/Michigan

xx

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: great staff
Cons: location
Great staff all were so pleasnat and helpful, property is good, location not so good..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

The Taipei Westin

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I discovered this hotel as others were booked out, and I'm glad I did. I'll never stay anywhere else when I come to Taipei. As a business traveller, I enjoyed the 2nd floor breakfast and meeting area with meeting rooms and also the happy hour provided free each afternoon. The service was exceptional, staff very happy and helpful. The rooms are some of the best I've seen in 20 years of traveling. Well done Westin Taipei !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Westin Taipei - Comfort!

Posted Dec 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, nice ambience. The hotel lobby is undergoing upgrading, making the reception really squeezy and tight. Once I got out of the lifts to the guest floors, I could see the entire idea of the hotel. Rooms were very spacious, comfortable and the bathroom and the shower was very good. Bed was exceptionally comfortable! The only thing I didn't really like was the location, it was quite far away from most places and considering Taipei traffic, it may not always be fun. I guess that's ok if you are going to only be in for a few days of meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Rooms and Location

Posted Feb 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was satisfactory. The rooms could use an update to equal to the standards of Westin Hotels in other areas. The rooms were clean, however the bedspread, furniture and overall look of the room appeared to be older and not up to date. During the time of my stay, there was much construction in the area, leading to additional noise. The location was adequate, about 40 minutes from the airport. I think the hotel was decent, however there was nothing I found to be special or that would entice me to make a reservation at the Westin Taipei again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Bellow the Westin standards

Posted Jan 18, 2011
Over all good experience, but this hotel is a bit old and rooms are not furnished up to the westin standard. A renovation work would be necessary to bring this hotel to 2010 standards.