Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great hotel, good location. Problem is that the guest have to share elevators which are kind of old with other people within the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Singapore

Decent hotel close to MRT station

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the MRT station which goes right into the city. Central location.
Cons: Lift lobby and places to hang your clothes
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby. Good asian food and cafes to sit back and relax.
The lift lobby of the building can be quite misleading. You might think that you are in a lobby of an old apartment or building. But take the lift up to the 8th floor where the hotel is located, and you'll find that it has a different feel. The staff are helpful. With all of them greeting you each time you leave and return to the hotel. Rooms-wise, i was lucky to get an upgrade which meant that I had a larger room. But take note, they don't have enough places for you to hang your clothes.
1 out of 5
by GT

Horrible experience

Posted May 12, 2014
Only book this hotel if you wanted to party, entertainment center below party till 4-5am. Unable to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Hotel stay from Singapore

Great Location But Lousy Hotel Service

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is Great but the rest of the hotel room and condition as follow : Shower gel n shampoo only 1 pack per person ( crazy ) . No place to place your shower gel pack or shampoo in the bathroom. No hair dryer.smoking smell always linger in the room also most all my 7 day I can smell the smoking smell very bad . Request room with bathtub but was given a room without bathtub was told that they email me regard to the bathtub but I didn't received any email if I received the email I will cancel off this booking. Room only come with 3 pcs clothing hanger no wardrobe . Only 1 thin pillow each will give u a sore neck when waking up in the morning. Second day Access doors card malfunction was told to change to a new card but was denied entry again go back to Front desk change again to another card then can waste of time. Morning breakfast very troublesome must go to front desk to collect breakfast card every morning in order to take breakfast. This is the first n last time I will ever stay in this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Singapore

Loved IT!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is very very good! Surrounded by shopping centres and it's really near the train station. The room was really modern and clean with a big bed (I really liked the deco)! The room was normal size or some may call it small, but the bed was a king size so it's actually not that small but more like narrow walking space. There was nowhere to open our 2 luggages. So we had to do it 1 by 1 behind the main door (rolled across the bed to get to the other side). May not be a good family hotel as there are massage parlours and ktv on other floors (sharing the same lift). Also some channels on tv are actually indecent. The hotel also offers short stay (not overnight), so we encountered a 'couple' who needed a room for a few hours. But good for guests to extend a few more hours if flying off at night. Breakfast is simple dishes, porridge and toast in a small corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location for shopping and food

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
great front desk service, clean rooms, brekky needs improvement, great location for shopping and food, near to MTR, needs one brighter light fitting preferably dimmable, shower tap to have better temperature control,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TW vacation in Dec'13 from Taipei

Great Service and location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. The hotel is not easy to find. Use exit 2 from DunHua station and it is the building next to the Zara store. The entrance to the lift is next to the Watson shop. The hotel reception is on the 8th floor and the deco of the hotel is pretty nice and the color in the room is pretty well coordinated. I had a no-window room but the curtain that covers the bathroom makes it look like it is the curtain to the window. Room is small as I have expected. However, it is clean and bed is comfortable. The 2 dissatisfaction are the wifi signal is quite unstable and there seems to be construction down the floor below and drilling started from 9am. Other than these, service is great and location is great. Value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ricky Bobby from Singapore

Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LYK from Singapore

Very well located. Next to MRT. Good shopping.

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Great n helpful staff. Communicate in English. Interesting shopping area in back alleys around hotel.