Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

很舒適

Posted Apr 6, 2015
供給住客用的沐浴露洗髪水可以再多給一份因為客人來會去泳池玩水回房間一定會洗澡,而且在春季天氣也很炎熱沖涼次數一定兩次加上房間住兩大一小,一看已知不足夠,略嫌太小氣,如常要客人打電話去服務台等送太不便利了。此乃是住房必須品!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
It's so comfortable to stay. The room is clean every day and breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

타이페이 중심부에 위치

Posted Feb 21, 2015
주변에 101타워에 가까워 타이페이 여행의 중심지로서 역할을 충분히하고 호텔의 옌바 전경과 스파도 아주 훌륭하다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Good Transportation

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very Style Design
Location: Many department stores around the hotel.
Transportation is very good. Hotel is located above MRT Station. However, the bathroom is too open for two persons who are nor lovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

素晴らしいホテル

Posted Jan 28, 2015
WOOBAR以外のすべてに対して満足です。staffが親切に対応してくれて、部屋も予想上綺麗です。バーでワインを持ってくれるまで10分以上かかったので、ちょっとがっかりしました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maslov

Good Hotel, though not cheap

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Modern theme, a lot of design elements.
Location: It is a central hotel in Taipei, located near Taipei 101 Tower and local city hall. There is malls and more malls, so shopping would be it.
It is a central hotel in Taipei, located near Taipei 101 Tower and local city hall. The theme is that of partying, so they play party music at elevators, reception, bars, but luckily not in rooms. Though not cheap, this hotel deserves the money that you pay for it. My other (negative) review is actually about Regal Airport Hotel, but it somehow was attached to W Taipei and Expedia does not allow to change or remove a review, once posted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trendy hotel with attention to detail

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great overall experience. Room was large and well outfitted. Hotel Bar on the 10th floor was great. Only downside was a terrible experience at the Dim Sum restaurant on the 31st floor. Terrible food and service. Overall great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

整體感覺值3顆星

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
大廳有夜店feel,暗暗黑黑的,小朋友會怕怕! 服務生沒交代從哪上樓,電梯需刷卡,外國人進電梯,服務生還會幫忙刷卡按樓層,真是差別待遇! 沒附基本早餐有點失望! 飯店內有BOSE音響,但電視節目都不是HD,要聽音樂還要搬DVD Player,小麻煩! 可看到101的view很棒! 床很舒服! 廁所有免治馬桶,很溫暖!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great Hotel close to all the action

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: This hotel is clean, modern and close to all the amenities such as shopping, fine dining and neat street food and culture.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind at the moment.
Location: A short walk across the street and you have access to a walkway that bridges many shopping venues. The hotel is even connected to the subway.
Our stay at the W Taipei was a short visit but we gained a lot from staying at the hotel. The room was clean, bright and spacious and was more than what we expected. All the staff were gracious and so very helpful. The concierge were all very knowledgeable in helping, from pointing out great places to see to booking the restaurants we wanted to go to. The hotel is close to a wide array of shopping venues and event sites which made the visit all the more fun, especially during the Christmas holiday season. Our overall experience at the W Taipei was great and we will most certainly come back for another visit.