Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Had a great stay. Staff were fabulous, breakfast was excellent and it was only a 2 block walk from the mrt station. Grab an easy card when you get there and catch it everywhere. A little away from the hustle bustle but even a cab ride would be $AU5 away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Sydney Australia

Well located ,quite rooms,nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was quite, the rooms clean and spacious and the staff helpful
The hotel was only a 5 min taxi ride from the Taipei Main station, Located in a quite [for Taipei!] Street it gave us a good nights sleep but was close to MRT station with plenty of things to see and eat nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Selina from Malaysian

Convenient

Posted May 22, 2014
Location of hotel is good within walking distance to the main station. Breakfast is a bit disappointing but for a quick and short breakfast will be ok. Choice of varieties is limited but I have no high expectation. Service is good, staffs are friendly and am satisfied with the clealiness and the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from San Francisco, CA

Quite a surprise. Very pleasant in every aspect!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The location is nice, the rooms are modern and well sized, the staff is friendly and polite and speak fairly decent english. Good breakfast.
Cons: Need late check out option, even if for a cost. they were not sold out but were firm on the noon check out. I even offered to pay and they said no.
Location: You're in the heart of taipei, and the bus\train station are right there, and cheap to get anywhere via taxi.
I was in Taipei for two days\one night and chose this place based on it's reviews on Expedia. the cost for a suite on expedia was about what other nearby hotels were charging for a regular room. (Note on the suite: it's not really a suite per traditional definition, so don't expect such. It's a larger than average room, which has an entry way separated, which I assume is why they call it a suite. I'd say more like deluxe\large room, not a suite). I arrived in the late afternoon and checked in. Location very central. I took a taxi from the airport, but it'd be very accessible via high speed rail, bus, etc. Got checked in quickly and went to room. The room was nice actually. It beat my expectations of what I had thought it would be. The size was good, the amenities were nice. The only complaint I have about the room is there was no alarm clock\clock of any kind in the room. The TV had great international channels, and the bathroom was great. The location of the hotel was on a road where many taxis came, so it was easy to get around town. I went to the new Taipei 101 mall and back no problems. I had the breakfast, which was included in my room price. The breakfast was very good, great mix of asian and international items. It says 730 to 10 am, and by that they really mean it. They literally kick you out at the clock strike of 10, so if you plan on running down and eating at 9:55 am, you'd better eat quick, theyll kick you out. Thought that was somewhat odd. All in all good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Portland, OR

8 nights in January

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 8 nights at Welcome Hotel and was extremely satisfied with their facilities and location. Rooms were clean, wifi was fairly reliable, and breakfast was functional (although I'd recommend going to the nearby Fuhang for breakfast at least once). North of the hotel has many restaurants and shops. There is no gym, but there is a park with a running track across the street. Close to MRT and a short walk to Taipei Main Station. This hotel is not in a very noisy location, which I found nice as well. Overall very satisfied with this hotel at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Eve from Singapore

A good 3-star hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at other 3-star hotels in Taipei before but most impressed with Welcome Hotel so far. I like the rooms, very well-lit, clean & good size. Basic amenities are provided but wished there were cotton puff provided for removing of make up. The buffet breakfast was a good spread, I was surprised by it. Hotel is easily accessible as it is located near to a mrt station though it is not a fantastic location though. But overall still very satisfied & would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by An Explorer from Singapore

Comfortable for short stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly front desk staff. Room was of a comfortable size. Clean and tidy. However, on one occasion, we could smell cigarette smoke inside our room, likely from outside the corridor or nearby rooms. Luckily, it was gone when we came back in the evening. I wish smokers could be more considerate of others. The breakfast spread was a little disappointing compared to that of a smaller boutique hotel I stayed at. The cereal came sugared which I didn't enjoy. Otherwise, I find it is basically comfortable for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com