Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very satisfied... will stay again.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, bathtub, laundry area, staff...
Cons: Could add a full length mirror in the room (behind the door to the closet would be a perfect place).
Great for a small hotel... There's 4 rooms every floor... Yet this hotel provide bathtub and most importantly laundry area which was free of charge... Nice hotel staff too... Breakfast provided was alright too with either eastern or western to choose from... Could add a full length mirror in the room (behind the door to the closet would be a perfect place). Hotel location is great too... Transportations are just nearby... Train is just a 5-10 mins walk away and there are bus stops with buses too lots of places (including taoyuan airport) just 5-7 mins away too... I am going to stay here every time I am in Taipei...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Very good Location, near to MTR

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: more options in the breakfast.
we liked this Hotel for your excellent location, is near to MTR Station 10 minutes walking, near to shopping centers and entertainment area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the hotel staff.
Cons: take away the washing machine operating hours.
Room is clean and comfortable. Hotel staff are friendly. However, breakfast only serve 2 types, western or eastern. The washing machine operating time from 8am to 10pm does not allow us to wash our clothes after we come back from outsides and the dryer do not seem to dry my clothes. Overall, experience was pleasant, will introduce to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gucci from Sg

A pleasant hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staffs are very polite and helpful. Room internal are quite new. But really surprise that everything in the room are free! I mean EVERYTHING that you can find in the room are free to consume including mini bar stuffs!! This is the first time that I encounter mini bar stuffs are all free! Other then that it is almost the same as compare to others Asia hotels room. Anyway i just need a quiet, safe, easy to access to transportation place for my holidays and wish hotel meet my requirements. Less then 10m away another big hotel that I need to spend extra usd$200 per night? Not worth that spending!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Los Angeles

Center location, easy access to public tramsits

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Very nice staff, great location, large room small rate, with good choices of breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, friendly helpful staff and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alef from Washington DC

Friendly hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Needs a gym, or at least contract with a local gym.
Location: Located in a non-touristy area where you can see real people living real lives, but walking distance to the MRT and the touristy sights.
Very friendly environment, helpful and nice staff and reasonable room facility for the price. What else can you wish for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M Zhang from San Francisco, CA

Good hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
They had different varieties of side dishes for the Chinese style breakfast, and they were tasty. The hotel is in great location. We took airport bus to the hotel. The subway is 10 minutes walk. The night market is only 15 minutes walk. The room was sort of small. One minor annoyance: the shower curtain smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveller from San Diego, CA, USA

Convenient location, good value.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Close to metro station, friendly hotel staff.
Cons: some rooms may have smoking smell.
Location: Close to metro station, bus stops, convenient stores, restaurants and bakeries.
This is a small hotel located in central Taipei, ten minutes walk to Shuang-lien metro station, easy access to major tourist sites in Taipei through metro lines, lots of restaurants and bakery shops nearby. There is a bus line (Kuo-kuang) running from Tao-yuan international to nearby Ambassador Hotel-Taipei . Less than ten minutes walk between Ambassador hotel and Wish hotel. The returning bus from Ambassador hotel to the airport is a different line (CitiAir Bus)and the stop is right in front of the Ambassador hotel. Hotel staffs are friendly and provide good information about the city. Breakfast has the choices in both Chinese and western styles on fixed menu. The deluxe suite room with 1 double bed is relatively small but would be enough for a single traveler or a couple only. The room is dim without turning on lights. Some rooms has no windows. no clear label for smoking and non-smoking rooms. You may end up with a smoking room. The hotel provides free self-service laundry (washer, dryer, and laundry detergent) .