Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location excellent
Cons: Some modernisation and updating
Location: Good location and near a couple of excellent restaurants
Pleasing location, with excellent views. Rooms adequate, but could benefit from some updating and modernisation. Overall good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice location on main route and directly across the street from several good eateries. Bed and pillows uncomfortable but interesting wooden beams. Staff, although friendly, didn't know much about local anything. If you stay here I would suggest a room on the water , otherwise nothing spectacular about this site/room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom England

Pauls review

Posted Jan 10, 2015
A pleasenet motel within easy walking distance of all of the local amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Just used the hotel for a one night stop over. It looked a very nice place to stay, staff where friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stunning Views / Dated, Expensive Room

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with beautiful harbor view. But the hotel is a bit dated. The "free" WiFi was only 2 100-mB vouchers. The TV was an old tube model. The interior of the room just looked dated. But a nice location with stunning views right out the balcony. I probably wouldn't stay there again though due to the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by not happy jan

dusty room

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
promied so much delivered less
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davis, California

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Well located, with excellent restaurants right across the street.
Cons: Update room and electronics (90s TV!) and offer free internet
These are cabins, and I could imagine as close as they are together there might some noise issues if more people were present. We went in the shoulder season, only a couple of other guests. Room was well appointed, but dated. You had to pay for the internet connection which was the only place where we stayed where we were expected to pay. We passed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SJfrom Auckland

Great Place

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really happy with stay - quality of room and facilities very high. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Kassie Seftonfrom New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Room was cold. flyer had letters missing out of words making it hard to understand.