Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great place to stay for Adventures!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms. Very quiet and relaxing.
Location: This is the perfect place to stay if you want to take advantage of all the outdoor activities that Costa Rica has to offer. Only 10 minutes away is so
This is the perfect place to stay if you want to take advantage of all the outdoor activities that Costa Rica has to offer. Only 10 minutes away is some of the best Ziplining in all of Costa Rica. But if you're not into the adventure stuff, better to stay closer to the beach. Nothing much is happening at the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weifrom Los Angeles

Adventure and home cooking

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was exceptionally friendly and there was this older woman working the kitchen... awesome home cooking for lunch, exceptionally delicious. I regret not eating dinner there. Great view but the rooms are quite a bit antiquated but it does give a rather rustic feel to the place. There's a lot of things to do on site if you are into outdoors and nature such as hiking. If not, then you are pretty screwed because the location is quite isolated and the closest town Miramar is mildly entertaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: Food menu was limited. In room bathroom sinks are extremely outdated. TV system had wiring hanging everywhere. Jacuzzi not heated.
Location: Best zip line in the world. Jungle walks with fruit to pick at eat along the way.
Not many signs leading you there, which is typical in that country. Beautiful, breath taking views high up on high overlooking jungle! Lots of activities. The entire staff offered top notch personal service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by fam. Kiebertfrom Curacao

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room, great swimming pool, airconditioning, friendly people. Ziplinen in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Very comfortable and pleasant all the people were friendly helpful and genuinely concerned about our stay, thanks!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pedro moralesfrom usa

camas comodas.atencion de los muchachos decanopy,t

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Buena debido al los muchachos de canopy,,parecen los duenos con el buen trato y experiencia,tengo 77 anos y lanzarse por esos cables[wire]hay que estar loco ,pero me senti seguro con la ayuda de ellos...el desayuno es pobre,la cocinera es amable y un alemancito joven muy atento...lo pase bien y sin lugar a dudas una Aventura incredible a mi edad,,,pedro mpra;es
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Israel

If you want crowds this is not the place.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: I could do adventure sports with my son in the morning. Then a romantic dinner with my wife while enjoying the view from the restaurant.
This a beautiful hotel sent in the mountains near Puntarenas, Costa Rica. Nature lover will enjoy this place for its peace and tranquility. But at the same time it has many adventure sports (zip lines, quads, climbing wall, trampoline, ect.) to keep the kids busy, while you enjoy the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bosmansfrom Curacao

Trieste algehele indruk

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kamer die wij hadden was gedateerd en had niet werkend lek bubbelbad. Kwaliteit van het eten was niet in verhouding tot de prijs hiervan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikkifrom San Clemente, CA

Up in the clouds with great views!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Besides the great views, the hotel offers many adventure packages. We took the 25 zip line tour. We had a great time doing that.
Cons: Have some more detailed instructions on the website on how to get to hotel. Insulate the bedroom wall better. Bring some granola bars on zip line tour
Location: zip line, horse riding, and more...not for shopping or other eating areas..the hotel is your only option for food.
This hotel was small..I think about 6 rooms. The room was comfortable..had an extra bathroom too. The connecting wall to the other room was paper thin so you could hear the other people in their room (only real complaint). It had great panoramic views of the mountainside all the way to the ocean. The food was fair..nothing spectacular, but the view made up for that. Our kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & Jfrom New Jersey

R&R at Adventure park hotel vista and golfo

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: View and activities
Cons: The frogs at night. Rooms could use updating.
Location: Beautiful view from restaurant.
Drove up from SJO and the the road to the Hotel once past the town of Miramar was quite an adventure! We stayed for 2 nights in room #2. Nice but rustic. Met the owner Barbara who is lovely and very passionate about animals and especially her dogs. There are nature trails to walk about, canopy tour on site, horseback riding which we did and many other great activities available. The views are breathtaking from here and worth the drive. Refreshing freshwater pool and beautiful birds to see here. It was difficult to fall asleep because of the bullfrog symphony at night but this is the jungle, what else would you expect? If your looking for the beach or party scene this is NOT the place for you. If you appreciate nature and want to take a rest from your travels and have some fun before exploring the rest of Beatiful Costa Rica then DO come here.