Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

I will never come back to this hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Customer Service must be improved,
Location: There is nothing else close to the main hotel
I will never come back to this hotel. I was expecting to have a some rest, but I did not since there was a lot of noise due to a couple of kids that there were next to our room. We talked to the customer service and they do nothing, they only said " You rent a room, not all the hotel" Come on... be serious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great place to stay for Adventures!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms. Very quiet and relaxing.
Location: This is the perfect place to stay if you want to take advantage of all the outdoor activities that Costa Rica has to offer. Only 10 minutes away is so
This is the perfect place to stay if you want to take advantage of all the outdoor activities that Costa Rica has to offer. Only 10 minutes away is some of the best Ziplining in all of Costa Rica. But if you're not into the adventure stuff, better to stay closer to the beach. Nothing much is happening at the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wei from Los Angeles

Adventure and home cooking

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was exceptionally friendly and there was this older woman working the kitchen... awesome home cooking for lunch, exceptionally delicious. I regret not eating dinner there. Great view but the rooms are quite a bit antiquated but it does give a rather rustic feel to the place. There's a lot of things to do on site if you are into outdoors and nature such as hiking. If not, then you are pretty screwed because the location is quite isolated and the closest town Miramar is mildly entertaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: Food menu was limited. In room bathroom sinks are extremely outdated. TV system had wiring hanging everywhere. Jacuzzi not heated.
Location: Best zip line in the world. Jungle walks with fruit to pick at eat along the way.
Not many signs leading you there, which is typical in that country. Beautiful, breath taking views high up on high overlooking jungle! Lots of activities. The entire staff offered top notch personal service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Val from Utah

Amazing location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great experience, great location and views. Canopy was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by fam. Kiebert from Curacao

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice room, great swimming pool, airconditioning, friendly people. Ziplinen in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Very comfortable and pleasant all the people were friendly helpful and genuinely concerned about our stay, thanks!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David a& Gail Daly from Mendocino, California

Cold Water does not make for comfort

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels
We are in our late 70's and it was difficult to walk the steep driveway to our cabin for every meal. The hotel is geared for young athletic folk and they ought to be very clear about that, and perhaps even put a disclaimer on the website advising that only thise in top physical condition should book a stay. And our room had a lovely Jacuzzi and NO HOT WATER !!! What a cruel hoax!!!