Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from India

Fabulous stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel advertises itself as "feminine" and that it was- from the soft furnishings in the room to the fragrant body wash. The room and bathroom were big. Though the hotel is not within walking distance to the city centre the shuttle service was very regular. The last trip from the city centre was at 9.15pm but that didn't bother us as there wasn't much we wanted to do in the city after 9pm. The best part is that the drop off and pick up points are outside the bus and train stations so it was very convenient to catch a bus to visit places like shirakawa go, etc. The same goes for when we got in from Tokyo by train and when we left Kyoto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from Brisbane Oz

Great Town Great Hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Everything. Indeed we arrived early by train put our bags on the shuttle bus stayed in town only to find our bags waiting for us in our room later.
Location: Old town is easy to access.
A terrific hotel. Large room with majestic views. Staff excellent. Shuttle bus into town ran precisely on time. We ate out of the hotel so cannot comment on the food. Check in check out speedy, friendly & professional. Great free breakfast which we gobbled up. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by frank from australia

Nice venue full of promise

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Wonderful venue, very comfortable but very dictatorial to guests
Cons: Catering of some sort after hours
Wonderfull idea taking luggage up from the railway station, just spoiled by the last shuttle being at eight thirty and the hotel not willing to supply any food after nine pm. Incomprehensible that a hotel cannot supply guests any food after nine pm and on eating in town it was almost not possible to get back to the hotel after eight thirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

spacious rm.

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoy our stay. The only let down is the wifi. Told to go near the rm window to get better connection. But failed miserably
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Nice facilities. Clean room. Slightly outdated. Ac did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not worth it. The hotel is far from the city center . Very expensive restaurants of average quality. The breakfast was of very poor quality and costs 24$ approx.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joycelyn from singapore

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall is good. The room is very big, but the bed is not as comfortable as others hotels we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Japantantic from Singapore

Fantastic service!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantastic service and facilities! love the spacious 3 bed room! although the location is a little far from the train station. but the frequent bus shuttle service more than make up for the inconvenience. will definitely stay again if am going back to takayama!