Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heatherfrom USA

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Private beach and nice room
Cons: Little English and little AC.
Location: A little isolated, but that can be nice.
For the price I paid the hotel was good. It had a great, private location (of course this makes driving back and forth from town more expensive (300 Bhat each way)), good food, beautiful pool. My room was clean and nice. But that being said there were several areas that the hotel could use improvement: the doors had no dead bolt, the staff spoke very very little English, there was a cockroach in my room, common rooms were outdoors with no AC and often no fan, which is not idea in the extreme humidity and heat of the mid-day sun, and there were three kittens that often jumped up onto the tables while the guests were eating. If you come with proper expectations of Royal Bangsak, you will fully enjoy the budget resort experience, but don't expect this 4-star image that they project.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Beach proximity
Cons: Surrounds of the pool still very damaged and the spa not working properly (water too low)
Location: Nice
The Hotel is generally looking VERY tired - obviously still recovering from the Tsunami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bra strand. Lite folk. Perfekt om man vill ha en avkopplande semester. Kanske lite långt till Khao lak. 13km. Funkar om man hyr motorbike. Dyrt med taxi 300 bath.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bjurholm

VARNING

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Braläge, bra badrum.Resten uruselt. Allt är eftersatt. Inget fungerar. Behövs ny ledning, stället har potensial med sitt fina läge. Åk INTE dit om ni vill ha ordning och reda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotell med det viktigeste på plass

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bra opphold, hotellet er OK og ting virker slik de burde. Servicen er OK med tanke på totalpakken. Hotellet kunne godt ha brukt noen penger på vedlikehold og det finnes nok bedre hoteller i nærheten, dog da til en annen pris. Alt i alt kan det anbefales til voksne par som er interessert i å slappe av.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Britt

Ödsligt

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet är avsett för många gäster men nu ekar lokalerna tomma. Enda restaurangen led brist på många ingredienser, vinet tog slut mm men ändå hävdade receptionen när vi kom att vårt önskemål om rum på andra våningen inte kunde tillgodoses för att det var fullt!!! Och ingen inveckling en sekund före 12.00 trots att 99% av rummen var städade och tomma. Men ; stranden var helt underbar och söker man avskildhet är detta en fin plats att vara på. Önskar attfler hittar hit för egentligen ettvackert o fint ställe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TinaT

Mitt Paradis

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dette var mitt 4de besøk, stortrivest. Ligger litt "øde" til, så du har nesten stranda for deg sjølv, servicen er upåklagelig og om man vil inn til byn så går det shuttle-bus og taxi, tar ca 15min. Koster ca 60norske kroner med taxi. Anbefalast :D