Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice view, hardworking staff, ineffective process

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping Checkin / checkout process
PROS: Very nice resort with a great view of the Taal lake. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The crew tried really hard to do their job (but fell short). Servers at the restaurant were courteous. Good food (I liked their champorado!). CONS: Housekeeping keeps forgetting to take the trash out. We checked in to find stinky under-the-sink trash bins filled with diapers from the previous tenants. The same thing happened during our stay (our trash). Check in / out staff always look busy but can only attend to one customer at a time (despite the line!). They seem uncoordinated (with checking names, what's been paid, which room to assign). I was charged an extra person fee upon checkout when my expedia receipt (that they made a copy of and attached to their file) specifically shows I paid the extra person fee. And why did they have to make a copy of my receipt? They don't have one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far for a weekend get away

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Nice view of Taal volcano. Staff were helpful but rooms need improvement, shower head needs replacement and aircon remote not working. Ok for an overnight trip with family. Nice pool view of the volcano
3 out of 5
by tengfrom london

perfect for peaceful and quiet holiday...

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: we enjoyed our rooms very comfortable.we slept like a baby.
Cons: clean the seashore its not suitable for posh and fancy resort if there's loads of garbage.isnt? well recommended place to stay to have short break
Location: location not too far from us..about less than 1hr from san pedro,laguna
(+)lovely accomodation,well accomodating staff,affordable food..breakfast,lunch and dinner with back up singer,advisable for honeymooners,quiet holiday.amazing large infinity pool..fantastic villas and atmosphere except the seashore. (-)limited time restaurant and bar service upto 10pm only?its not advisable for young ones.seashore not very impressive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was nice, but the bathroom door is broken

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: the view..the restaurant.
Cons: should have more food places to go to
Location: we didnt go out
was a great view, foods are great too...but the windows in the bathroom cannot be closed, the bathroom door is kind of junk as the plywood was ripped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Riemafrom Philippines

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mercyfrom Mandaluyong City

Pleasant & relaxing experience

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the whole design, set-up, and friendly staff of the resort.
Cons: For customers staying at top floors, perhaps it should be ensured that elevators are working every time.
Location: The location is quite far from commercial areas and besides we just stayed overnight ajd did not have enough time to go out anymore.
The whole ambience was cool, energizing, and inviting. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. What could be more helpful though is giving enough info to those going swimming in other pools aside frok the one near the resto, that towels should be claimed at the front desk. Perhaps this happened during our stay because of the two wedding accommodations that happened on that day where all staff were pretty much preoccupied. Jevertheless, little things can mean a lot in terms of making one's stay more convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Singapore

Old-Dated Property.

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This property is rather dated and not worth its USD$160 rate. Rooms are classed as 'suites' but did not even come with comforter blankets and they provided 1 pillow per guest. You have to pay for addtional pillows. The resort was well occupied during a long weekend and even then they could not provide a better breakfast. A grand total of 5 dishes+egg station made up the breakfast buffet line. Consolation would be their big pool, even then the water wasdirty with dead flies, leaves etc. I been to many resorts and all this would have been acceptable for a USD90 per night hotel. I stayed at cheaper resorts in Asia with better facilities/amenities. Would be suitable for students or big groups of young people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zuprocfrom Makati

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel employees are very courteous especially the waiters. it needs to improve the signage as it is not very visible on the road. Avoid booking in a room near the pool and restaurant because of the noise. Generally however our stay was pleasant and comfortable. i would reconmmend it to my friends who are looking for a weekend get away.