Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
First time at Aloft. Loved it. Enjoyed our stay. Decor is contemporary and clean. Service was excellent. Now our first choice when we go to Tally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stratford, CT

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We needed just a simple place downtown to be able to walk to dinner and have easy access to the airport the next day and Aloft provided that. The lobby is very chic european feel and access to lots of food and drink amenities including starbucks coffee and a bar. We were able to get a great price and would go back again and even if it were more expensive next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs around-the-clock housekeeping

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Our room was not cleaned at all during our two night stay. When we returned to our room and noticed it was cleaned, we were informed by the staff that housekeeping had left for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Very nice room.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Modern.
Cons: N/A
Location: Downtown very close to the University.
Very nice room very clean and comfortable,only one complaint very noisy wall A/C unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to FSU. Campus
Cons: More rooms with double beds more options and bigger
No hot water for showers. You have to pay to park per day however they had limited parking and ran out of parking for their guests. They have limited rooms we needed two queens in the room or two doubles none were available when asked if they had a cot for the room we were told we don't put cots in the rooms. When we got to the room we found out why .... The rooms are small there was no space for a cot. Small rooms, poor lighting, no hot water and limited ice. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool concept

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Would use real flowers for decor! Food was left something to be desired. Took too long to bring towels to room. 2 waters would have nice in room. Other than that loved the pool and the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very impressed with staff - all staff, reception, food, bar and housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Jonathan B General Manage, Hotel Management
So nice to hear that you were impressed with our staff. We love what we do and are so happy when it shows. Thanks for your stellar rating of our hotel and for your recent stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good, modern hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Comfortable and well-equipped rooms. Friendly staff. Only marred by loud and inconsiderate behaviour from other guests late into the night. The hotel is more stylish than some of its clientele.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Jonathan B General Manage, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. So glad you found our rooms comfortable and well equipped and our staff friendly. On future stays, please let us know if other guests are interferring with your stay. We are always happy to address those issues. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Does not live up to the hype

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The two redeeming qualities were the pleasant staff and the lobby/bar decor.
Cons: The most annoying issues were design issues. I don't know how they could be "improved."
The hotel has an overall cheap feel like Motel 6 in modern dress. The decor is minimal to the point of being spartan. There are no drawers in which to put your stuff. The hanging clothing storage (has no closet) is weird. Too short to hang a 5" 4" woman's dress. The toiletries are sad. As are the linens. Instead of glasses, there are plastic cups; definitely not eco friendly. And the cleaner did not replace the used one when cleaning the room. Doesn't even have central air, but those window units that wake you up at night when they kick in. Broken tiles in the bath, tears and dents in the wall paper, chips in the paint. If this has been a cut price place, I could understand. But the $100/nt fee was at the top of the price range for Tallahassee in late July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com