Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you like spiders

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Need a good renovation
Spider in the bed when we were getting ready to go to bed. The carpet is dirty and the bathroom is too. They ran out of coffee creamer right about 8am. The staff is just there, not really ready to attend to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the business traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I found the facilities and room to be well above average for business purposes. It was also close to restaurants and government offices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying to keep this older hotel clean, but its not

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Shabby. Not very clean...................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The room was musty! The sheets felt like they were soaking wet! It was miserable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Tallahassee, FL

Good price for older motel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Good rate, friendly & efficient staff, conveniently located in a pleasant area of town quiet and verdant. Nice pool area. Complementary breakfast.
Cons: A little more effort to eliminate mold and mildew and more frequent carpet cleaning would make this a nice little three star motel.
Location: Conveniently located near FSU, the State Capitol, Governors Square Mall & Movie Theater, Capital Lanes Bowling Alley, & many restaurants.
Everything was fine except for the mold in the bathroom and the sticky carpet. We took advantage of the complementary breakfast, however, the milk had run out by 9:30 AM. We learned that the motel had just come under new management.
1 out of 5
by Jeff

Run from this place

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Not a thing!
Cons: Everything!!!!
This hotel is the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. The toilet leaked the bathroom had mold on the floor the tub the walls. It had a horrible smell, The beds were terrible my back hurt so bad when I got up the next morning. We even left early regardless they did not give us a refund. All I have to say is you would be crazy to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok close to IHOP

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Old needs work shower curtain had mildew stains beds comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 1, 2014
No real curtains for the rooms, thin and see through. Stains on bed sheets. Breakfast was very limited in options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
I could not find any toothpaste or soap. No fridge to put my cold drink and they charge you if you eat in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com