Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Room had a lot of moisture in it, floor stayed wet by the bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

My disappointing Stay at Tallahassee Baymont Inn

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The Entry and Lobby of the hotel only
Cons: They need an inspection supervisor to follow up on cleaning staff to assure correct housekeeping and maintenance has been accomplished.
My wife and I had originally booked two rooms at the Baymont so that we could meet my daughter and grandkids for a visit in addition to move our son to the area to attend college in Tallahassee. The positive side of the stay was that one of the grandkids became ill and we had to cancel one of the rooms of which the hotel did allow with same day notice. Disappointingly when we arrived at the room we found the room to be sadly in need of remodeling. The carpet was old, dirty and so damp it felt wet to the touch. I was afraid to walk on it without shoes. The entire room was so damp I felt like I was camping in the jungle. All bathroom fixtures were old and in need of repair. There was mold growing in various places throughout the entire room not to mention a general state of not even clean and the lack of any detail by the cleaning staff. I even noticed the stairwells were dirty, rusty and needed paint. The whole facility looked like it was badly needing a renovation. The lobby looked like the only part of the facility that was cared for. I was very disappointed and will not return to this hotel. Larry , Tampa, Florida
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: Could be updated and cleaner. Consider environmentally-safe pest control. Provide guests with the option of staying in pet-free rooms.
Location: Close to Governor Square- shopping mall
For the price the rooms were adequate...with two exceptions: the bathtub had a worn poorly cleaned bathmat and our room had fleas. Found several in my bed as I was sitting trying to decide whether to stay another 2 nights or change hotels due to noisy guests in rooms close by. The fleas made the decision for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Decent experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Great parking, late checkout, IHOP is 20 feet away.
Location: No idea, I was just passing through
My family and I were moving across the country and checked into this hotel at about 4:30 in the morning. I was happy to see that there was plenty of room to park my truck with a trailer attached and they have a reasonably late check out time. I guess the only negative thing I can say is that the girl at the front desk seemed a little annoyed that I was checking in so late, not that I had a choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend your money elsewhere!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I selected this hotel because of traveling with my dog. There was a grassy area designated for dogs, which was nice, but there was not even minimal landscaping, such as cutting the grass - seemed a couple weeks past due anyways. The room was quite, but no one was there. That should have been a tip... Spend the extra $30, if you can, on a nicer hotel. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: In good location clean
Location: IHOP next
Nice clean comfortable Ihop right door Mcdonals near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olive branch ms

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Good pool, tight space for the continental breakfast but was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Downhill

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The size of the suite
Cons: Housekeeping, furniture, front desk staff at night
Location: Location is ideal. Shopping, FSU/FAMU/TCC, Clubs etc....
I checked into the Suite late at night only to find the room was dirty and food was left in the fridge from whenever the last time someone stayed in the room! Vodka, pineapple juice and ice cream ......gee only if I wanted to throw a party!! I've been staying at this hotel for many years and since it has changed from La Quinta to Baymont, the place has gone downhill. Front desk staff is too busy talking on their cell phone or standing outside smoking cigarettes to help you. House keeping is bad all around. It would help to replace the furniture that looks like it's from the 50's and it helps to clean (as in steam cleaning) the carpet every now and then to remove the stains and smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good stay for a quick stop.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Me and my wife made a quick stop in Tallahassee to see family and this hotel was nice to stay in overnight. Our room wasn't ready after check in time so the nice front desk lady offered us a upgrade with no problem. Thanks guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

It was nice!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice
Cons: Cleaning the bathrooms better!!!
Location: Good location right in the middle
Stay two days it was nice! Good location we had business to take care of