Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north alabama

Decent stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Pool was nice. Location was great.
Cons: More tv channel selection. Better pillows and beds. More breakfast selection (frozen items such as sausage buscuits or waffles).
Location: Conveniently located near the interstate and close to walmart. There is a really nice public park a few miles down the road.
The room was a little on the small side, and with 2 adults and 2 kids it fills up fast. Breakfast was good, but the lack of selection got old after a few days. Luckily there is a Waffle House and Burger King next door. I had some connection issues with wifi. I was told by the staff that Comcast was working on the issue. Beds were fairly uncomfortable, pillows were lumpy. Odd channel selection on TV (no nickelodeon for the kids). Pool was nice. There were no pool towels, but the staff gave us plenty of extra room towels to use. Within a mile from Walmart. Overall it was a decent experience, and i would likely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Should've made sure there was an elevator...

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Ok place to stay if you packed LIGHT. Otherwise, have fun carrying your wife's luggage up a flight of stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed for a night while visiting our daughter in college. The hotel room has a musty smell but was mostly clean. The breakfast was limited to sweet rolls and cold cereal. Overall the stay was fair for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel, nice location, nice price

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice hotel with easy on/off from interstate. Staff very friendly & price definitely worth it. Clean. Will stay here again when passing through
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helping son move in at college apartment.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Some nice renovations
Cons: > Outside could be better maintained. > Quality of breakfast items was not very good and selection was poor.
> There was a lot of metal handrails being repainted and all of the scrapings for the old paint was all over the steps and 2nd floor walkways. > I had requested a non-smoking room and got stuck with a smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good quality motel if you're travelling through

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great bed & bathroom for its type No complaints, if you're travelling through its well worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milner, Ga.

close to I-10

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, friendly staff, close to everything.
Location: very close to I-10 so you could go to a lot of great eating areas and shopping if you wanted to.
Close to I-10 and a lot of various places to eat . Very easy to get around in the area including going to the airport to pick up a relative. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Best value in Tallahassee...nothing even close

Posted Aug 3, 2014
At this price point, you will not get a better room. The bed is comfortable and room is clean. Great place....especially for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city, florida

Hotel room good for 1 night stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The workers. Helpful, cheery and helpful. Didn't use the pool but it also looked in quite good shape.
Cons: microwave in room. Cable quality t.v. service 1080p would be normal for a good hotel. Maybe a parking area for trucks. many took up 3 spaces each.
Location: movies, malls and an occasional trip to best buy and the nearby Walmart. They had all I needed to survive the stay.
The hotel staff, all of them, were great. The parking had many problems with too few spaces for the hotel. Many nights I had to park far away. The room, surprisingly small, was ok overall. The air conditioner had no vent settings to direct it away from you as you sat at the small round table. All of the other hotels I stayed at had a microwave in the room. This one didn't. That was a major problem as I had to go down to the lobby to cook or re heat food each time. The pillows were flat and the linen ( both sheet and comforter) had many stains on them. I took it as a sign they were cutting corners and put up with it. The t.v. service, though not a deal breaker, was in 480i resolution. This is tv quality. far below the quality expected in a nice hotel. Overall the room was good for a 1 night stay but any longer and you will be unhappy. I must commend the workers there for making my stay as good as it was for a multi night stay. Overall clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and close to restaurants and shops.
good for one night stay but not for multiple nights.