Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel was closed when I arrived to check in. I was not sent an email or phone call letting me know. What's up with that?! The power was out for the hotel. When it came back on later I was able to check in. No towels in room. I was told to go downstairs to the lobby and they would give me some. No water in vending machine. I did not like the fact that there was a liquor store right in front of the hotel. Two bums where standing in the entrance begging. The area of the hotel seemed remote to me. Woods surrounding the hotel and free standing liquor store with a barbershop next to it. At night I could see people going from liquor store to barbershop with drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Steven Rock, Hotel Management
Situation was out of the Hotel Hands..The Hotel was not closed ..How could we email or Call without Power at all for 6 Hours ...You talked to the front desk and mentioned that you wanted to cancel the your reservation, we gladly did so..even after 2 or 3 hours you came back to check in we reinstated your reservation..without any problem..you were told at checkin that the laundry is getting done and we will bring you the towels..still you insisted the housekeeper... We do have privacy fence around the hotel ...Its out of our hands that you did not like the liquor store in front store.."one thing i would like you to know we never had any problems from the Business in front of Hotel at all..we cannot control what customer goes and come out of the other Business...its their clientile ..like you were ours....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Dirty Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The shower curtain had pink slime and black smudges. The throw pillows on the beds were stained. Shirtless men were smoking at the entrance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Okay stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Nothing around.
It seemed a little pricey for what you got. It was okay, nothing special. The room was large. The decor was older. The staff gave really poor customer service. I think you could do better at a different hotel that is a major brand at this hotel level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from MS

Nothing fancy!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room was fine, nothing to brag about. Just a place to lay your head. It was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I sleep well there. When I had my room cleaned, the staff did a wonderful job. I did not know initially that I had to ask via the doorknob card to have the room cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Would've stayed longer. My boyfriend was there on business and we finished early bit he was sick so we went home. I found the hotel on Expedia after going to a different hotel first and this one was so clean and nice!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Steven Rock, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your time to review our Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Houston

Satisfied

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Of course the sofa bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. G-E from For Lauderdale

Our move from Cali to FLL

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel. he night manager was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Steven Rock, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking your time to review our hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Classy Cassie from FLoriDA

Business Trip Location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean, breakfast very good, staff very helpful.''. Need more insulation between the walls and second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from St. Louis

great stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We would stay there again and highly recommend it.