Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trophy Club, Tx

Depressing

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: All of the above.
This hotel is overpriced and unworthy of it's star rating. The room was a 2nd floor walkup. The air condtioner housig was falling off; the carpet was stained and diety; the shower rod was hanging by one screw, so that the shower curtain gathered in the middle of the rod, allowing water at both ends to run onto the floor. The table and two chairs were located directly in front of the under window air conditioner, so you either chilled when seated at the table, or suffered from blocked air in the rest of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota FL

Good inexpensive hotel to stay in Tallahassee

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I had a meeting at the capital. The hotel everyone else was staying at ,the Renaissance, was $300 a night. In my experience that hotel is normally not worth $300. If I'm spending that much money I want to be in a Ritz Carlton. Found this hotel for $80 and I'm so glad I did. A quick 10 minute drive to the capital, the rooms are clean and spacious with comfy beds. If you are just looking for a good hotel to get a good nights sleep, this is the one.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fl

bathtub was clogged towels were discolored

Posted Mar 26, 2015
morning breakfast coffee was horrible ruined smells very Molly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the money

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: I wish the room didn't smell and the carpet was cleaner but everything else was adequate.
The hotel rate was inexpensive during session dates. It is close to many restaurants. The room and bathroom were clean but you could tell there were some stains on the carpet and a minor smell. The smell wasn't assaulting it was just noticeable. The breakfast was better than expected with a decent variety of food and coffee available. There was free wi fi as well. I only stayed one night. The hotel is adequate just not my favorite but you can not beat the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I would recommend any thing to a friend EXCEPT EXPERIAN. i CAN'T WAIT TO GIVE MY OPINION TO ALL MY RETIRED FRIENDS. I'll wait to see if you put this my reviews>
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, good for an overnight.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Update this hotel! The room was not very clean.
We were in Tallahassee to spend the weekend with our college student. We stayed for one night at this hotel and it was okay. It is an older hotel where you access your room from outside and you hear everything going on outside in the parking lot. The free breakfast is your usual stuff (cereal, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.) which is fine if you want to grab something and go. It is okay for an overnight stay but not any longer than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Springs, Fl

Would Stay There Again.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: It felt secure and was clean.
Location: Kohl's Dept Store was in parking lot around the corner. Close to alot of food places. 3-10 mins. to Walmart, The Capital, FSU, Bass pro shop, etc.
Our stay was pleasing. It was just myself and my daughter, so we are always iffy of what we are going to get and if we are going to be comfortable there by ourselves. We got there after dark. Front desk employees evening and morning were both nice, room was very clean, doors had several locks on them and secure. Everything worked and hotel was in a good location. It was quite and I sleep lightly. Also the breakfast bar they had was a good combination of hot and cold items with a good selection. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Had to be in Tallahassee

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Just a good average place to stay if you had to be in Tallahassee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to Capital

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Great big tv - very sharp. Quiet - no street noise.
Cons: Furniture and bedspread were a little dated, but not ratty.
On business, straight shot to Capital Buildings and Downtown. Breakfast was good - eggs, sausage and hot biscuits, make it yourself waffles, cereals, toast, donuts, bagels with cream cheese, bananas and apples, good coffee and hot chocolate. Room was comfortable - 5 pillows - good mattress. Not the newest décor. Coffee, fridge and microwave in room with iron and ironing board. Quiet. Not bad for the price. Very convenient location. Lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Helt ok motell

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Helt ok motell. Fint rum. Lite dålig wifi mottagning i vårt rum. Frukosten var ok förutom mjölken som smakade lite konstigt.