Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a great staff...

Posted Jun 10, 2014
But it met our needs as far as something affordable and near my husbands work. People bother him more than they do me, so if you want a friendly staff that puts customers first then go elsewhere. We stayed here in the past as well and we like it because it's a better area than some other hotels in the same price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 11, 2014
Did not like the late check in especially if you are traveling from out of state. Recommend earlier check in time.
2 out of 5
by JP from Tallahassee fl

Disappointed

Posted May 11, 2014
Our stay was 2 nights during an extremely busy weekend. The room had no housekeeping services so we had to request supplies when we returned in the evening. They brought towels only. No shampoo or coffee. The tv, refrigerator and microwave didn't work. They did not know how to fix the problem. I had to request a financial discount and they only wanted to apply it to one night. I had to I insist on both nights since we did not have use both nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next I 10

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This saids it all, I walked in on an occupied room. . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Von from Texas

Better than expected

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Location: The location was right off of I95 and easy to find, which is wonderful when you are exhausted.
Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was geat and the staff were really freindly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell...hair on towels...very friendly staff

Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, convenient location

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: nice room with all the amenities, close to UF. Generous breakfast.
Location: UF was what I was there to visit.
This hotel had everything we'd expect of a Best Western. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a lot left to be desired

Posted Nov 5, 2013
upon arrival, which was after the normal check in time, we were given the keys to our room and upon entering discovered the room had not yet been housekept. The room rate was double the normal rate due to it being a major game for Florida State. Upon checkout, they did give us a substantial rate reduction. However, it was still higher than there normal rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything...but particularly the smell of smoke.
For a Florida State University football weekend, I understand beggars can't be choosers, and was not at all expecting luxury. But for $210? Ugh. Room smelled of cigarette smoke. Toilet clogged every time you flushed - had to get a plunger from office to unclog every time we used it. Went to get coffee at 9:10 am in the morning and they had closed the breakfast bar. I'm sure it is written in the details, but what hotel closes down their free breakfast at 9am. If it were my only option for a football weekend, I'd live with taking a room...otherwise, never. This room was worth $75 at best.