Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin S from Austin, Texas

Nice place!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights at Candlewood and found it to be a great value. Clean inside and out. Great location on Hwy 27 and I-10. easy check in and out. My only concern was the smoke detector was directly above my pillow on the ceiling and the little green light became quite bright in the pitch of night. I had to unplug it to get to sleep. All in all . a clean room, comfortable beds and a great price. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off I -10

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Happy and friendly staff. The lobby and common areas were nice and clean. The was clean well dusted and cleaned. The room had everything needed for the comfortable stay. The bed was very comfortable and fresh and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yiraliz from Charleston, SC

Great location close to downtown and FSU

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe include breakfast with their rates
Location: Main purpose of my visit was for a FSU event, downtown and mall near by
It was a great stay, it really served my purpose of visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting FSU Campus

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Location: Very close to I-10 and 15-20 min. from TLH Airport. Wal-Mart and tons of restaurants with-in 1-2 miles or closer.
This is a great hotel for parents visiting students at FSU. It is a little farther from campus than other hotels (approx. 10 min), but it offers a full kitchen and plenty of space. Suites are nicely updated with exception to the bed coverings. The comforters seemed a little worn and the bed skirts looked torn and shabby. I would not let this deter you from staying here as this will probably be my hotel of choice for future visits to FSU. My biggest complaint would have to be the distance from our room to the elevator. There is only 1 elevator, which is not very central in the hotel. We stayed in a suite on the 3rd floor, closest to the pool and far from the front lobby & location to the elevator. It was faster to take the stairs when coming or going, but does get tiring when on the 3rd floor. Regardless, i would stay here again and definitely would recommend to others. Another plus to this hotel is for people with pets. They are a very pet friendly hotel for guests travelling with pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary P. from New Jersey

Visiting FSU

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: Just a bit more from the housekeeping dept. Such as, making the beds and replacing the towels. Other than that,it was fine.
Stayed for two nights. Glad it was close to the university. Staff was great (all shifts!). Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben C from UK

Great value

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for overnight stay before visiting FSU. Clean and comfy but you have to switch the fridge off at the fuse box or it makes so much noise at night you can't sleep! Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Lakeland, FL

Nice hotel,good location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We enjoyed our two day stay. Close to food, shopping, and historical sights. It is nice to have the kitchen as an option if you want to stay in. The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaraunt suggestions. Liked having a DVD player in the room and being able to check out DVD's for the kids. Overall great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We had a pleasant experience, the room was clean and I would visit Candlwood suites again..