Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best one for the price value.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
No hassles, clean rooms, great friendly staff. I would stay again if I ever travel that way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne FL

Nice hotel and convenient to FSU

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms are large, comfortable, quiet, and reasonably priced. The hotel is convenient to FSU and includes a great hot breakfast.
Cons: The staff didn't seem very happy.
Location: Convenient to FSU, with gas station right across the street.
We are repeat visitors to this hotel. It is very comfortable, with large rooms and bathrooms, convenient to FSU, and easy to find. The hot breakfast in the morning is wonderful. Our room was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Stay near Tallahassee

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The rooms were nice and clean. The staff seemed untrained. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central Florida

Convenient for our needs.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Need better soundproofing. Toilet a little short. All else very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgefrom Vero Beach, FL

Never Again

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately this trip started off wrong. Not noticing the night before, but upon awakening in morning we noticed a stain on the pillow. Moving the pillow there were a few more beneath it on on side overhang of sheet. After taking pictures and showing to front desk they didn't do anything to rectify the situation only to say "we'll note it". We also had a confirmed reservation for our return pass-thru three nights forward which I cancelled immediately and made reservation at a Holiday Inn. Had used the Comfort family at times in the past, but keep noticing a downward spiral for service and appearance. This was my LAST stay ever in a Comfort property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amberfrom Tallahassee, FL

Nice

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and nice. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. AC stopped working in the middle of the night, so it was miserable and we were exhausted in 5am when we had to get up to catch our flight.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom Florida keys

Manager could care less

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was absolutely terrible!! I requested and booked a non smoking room for my daughters graduation in Tallahhassee months before arriving. I was placed in room 318 on third floor . Well the hotel is a smoking hotel but just on the third floor starting with room 320...the minute we stepped of the elevator you could smell and see the smoke!! When I complained how terrible the smell was the manager Nick Bhakta told me it's impossible I'm the only person that's ever complained.....I will never stay at a comfort inn again. The sheets on the bed were not clean they were full of sand.. Breakfast was a joke...DO NOT STAY HERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Pinellas County

Would stay again.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel met our needs. Clean. Breakfast was just ok. Waited to checkout for 5 minutes no one showed up so we just left our keys on the desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Okay for Tallahassee

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Rooms show some wear and tear, particularly walls. Located west side of town right on I-10 and 90. Only nearby restaurant was Denny's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com