Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

I felt very good

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: What I most liked was the staff and how I was treated...great service
Cons: N.A
I felt comfortable and did not felt like a stranger. Staff was polite and ready to help. My overall experience was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We wish Courtyards included breakfast with your room. That would be my only complaint. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melb, fl

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My only complaint....there isn't a jacuzzi anymore. We stayed there 3+ years ago and we loved the indoor jacuzzi. It has now been turned into the workout room. So we were a little disappointed. But my husband did enjoy the gym everyday! So I guess it all works out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean room

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel room was filthy. Found an empty bottle of gatorraide on the floor by the curtains. Went to use the coffee pot and the film of dust on the top was aweful. The bathroom flor was so filthy you could feel the dirt film on your feet when touched barefoot. Was shocked that there was not even free coffee in the morning. Then I opurchased a medium cup and it cost me 3.19. I could have bought a small package of that at the grocery store. I guess I will go back to the Hilton. Sorry!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Keith Hoogerheyde, Hotel Management
We hope you may accept our team’s apology for the inconvenience created by the housekeeping oversights. We will use your experience as a learning and training tool to help our team understand how they may best improve to exceed our future guest expectations. It is true, Courtyard by Marriott Hotels no longer offer complimentary coffee in the lobby area. We have found that many of our frequent business travelers prefer a made to their order Starbucks coffee to start their day. Our new Starbucks Bistro serves a great selection of quick, easy and light breakfast options to complement their specialty coffees! We hope you may allow our team a second opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future visit to the Tallahassee area. Warm Regards, Keith Hoogerheyde General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not worth the cost

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The two queen beds seemed smaller than normal sized queen beds and the room overall was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Close to FSU

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Close to everything. Nice, friendly staff. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Starbucks coffe in the morning.
Walls are paper thin. Could hear both adjoining room occupants talking all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Keith Hoogerheyde, Hotel Management
We were very sorry to hear of your negative experience with the noisy neighbors during your stay. We hope you may accept our team’s apology for awful situation. We hope you may soon return and allow us a second opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Keith Hoogerheyde General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice Modern Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location and lobby.
Cons: Rooms could have been cleaner.
Location: Restaurants and Downtown.
Enjoyed my stay. Close to many restaurants and downtown. Lobby was clean. The gym could have been bigger (only 2 treadmills) and the room could have been a little bit cleaner. Over all it was a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Keith Hoogerheyde, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our convenient location. It is true we have of 30 restaurants in our neighborhood; many are within walking distance to the hotel. The options seem endless! The spacious new gym contains two new treadmills and elliptical and free weights with a flexible bench with beautiful bay windows looking out over our lushly landscaped patio and pool area. Additionally, for those who require a more intense daily work out, our hotel holds complimentary access to the Gold Gym located directly across the street. We hope you may return soon so we can gain a second opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Keith Hoogerheyde General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: clean, reasonable price, love the lounge sitting areas, TVs
Cons: Staff was very nice, maybe a little disheveled in appearance
Location: Goodwood Museum- beautiful venue... and ONE OF THE BEST MEALS I HAVE EVER EATEN- FOOD GLORIOUS FOOD. SO GOOD!!!!!!
great room, convenient, clean only complaint is the drinks at the bar were very expensive, and when we ordered a Jack and Coke, bartender poured pepsi in the glass w/o asking if that was an okay substitute- which, of course, it is not... also the ginger ale was already open in the refrig and that was used in my Jameson and Ginger, therefore, it was flat...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamell Afrom Mount Vernon, NY

Marriott Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Wife and I went for a weekend get away. We had a good time. We had the view of the pool in the back. The hotel was very clean, but my wife was scared at night because the radiator was making noises. But over all everyone was friendly, I liked the stay and i will definitely go back again.