Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Capital Circle .Tallahassee

FSU Boston College game

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing, It should be demolished and a new one built in its place.
Cons: Everything
Location: We were there for the FSU game and I reserved a room for my client and they refuse to stay there. Embarrasing
The rooms had spider webs on the lights and the ceiling plaster was missing and water stains. The breakfast was a terrible display and we went someonewhere eles to eat. They didnt even have coffee creamer. There was trash all over the property and we will never return to this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We Cancelled the Reservation

Posted Nov 24, 2014
After one look at the room, we cancelled the reservation. Despite clearly requesting a handicap accessible room, we weren't assigned one. The sign advertised newly remodeled rooms. Ours certainly wasn't. The desk manager was cordial, however, and indicated that they would not charge us as the room was suppose to be non-refundable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Overpriced but we needed somewhere to stay. There was a huge, nasty toenail on the carpet & the shower curtain (in a non-smoking room) smelled like an ashtray and made my fingers smell when I touched it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: EVERYTHING, especially the need for pest control
The hotel is in need of an Upgrade!. Everything about it screams 1999!. I stayed at this hotel 6 years ago and nothing has changed. There was a lot of rust on what was once silver, be careful because you only get one wash rag and one towel a piece, they were outdated also and we woke up to roaches in the bed...YES, ROACHES in the bed. I could have died. I brought it to managements attention and was told the only compensation would be 10% off of the stay. NEVER AGAIN will we stay here! Scared to eat the little continental breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom Jacksonville

Room hot

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took 2 hours for room to cool down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The television looked like one they found at the dump. At one time, it was probably a color television, offering more then lime green and orange. The wireless internet was crap. Slow and took forever to connect. The air conditioner was pathetic. It barely kept the room cool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom Orlando

No Value

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paid a $100 for a room that is not worth $40. Was initially given a smoking room when I requested non-smoking. When I tried to switch rooms, the key reader wasn't working. Once I got into the third room, the carpet was dirty and the bathroom was falling apart. It did have cool a/c and hot water, so not all was lost. Breakfast was sufficient and the food was well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthonyfrom Cornelius, NC

Better than expected, pleasantly so.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't expect much for the price, but I wasn't looking for much - just a bed with internet access as a layover for my trip. Though a nonsmoking room, it initially smelled like it may once have been a smoking room, but nasal fatigue set in and I didn't notice. There are 3 sub-units with all the rooms and my unit faced the street, so it was noisier than the other locations but again, not bad. Showers are always a top reason for ratings in my book, and I was very happy with the quality of the shower - even had a high shelf for your soap so it wouldn't get soggy (I've been in $300+/night notes which can't even do that!) Maintenance suggestions: Replace the bulb above the sink (ballast was flickering) and move the desk to the other side of the room since I had the A/C blowing right on me where it was. Also, with complimentary coffeepot, include 2 sets of sugar / creamer since you have a 2-cup pot and 2 cups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joycefrom Fleming Island, FL

Just stayed overnight

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled a little musty when we first walked in, but a call to housekeeping sent someone right away with freshener and with the a/c on it went away almost immediately! One of the reviews I read said their room was facing a highway and the traffic was noisy, so I mentioned to the desk clerk and she changed us to an inside room that faced the pool and courtyard. Facilities a little old, but all-in-all it was much better than I expected for the very reasonable rate! This was my first time using Hotels.com but I'm a real believer now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred Jonesfrom Tampa

not bad for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except for getting the wrong room key two times And the hotel price was less than the hotels.com price