Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jarod from Coconut Creek, FL

Hotel was closed

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
We showed up after getting our confirmation earlier in the week to a closed hotel and then had to find another hotel to stay in that night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cambio de nombre

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Cuando llegamos le habían cambiado el nombre, el hotel está para reformarlo de arriba a abajo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJR from Orlando

Only rooms left in Tallahassee - not so bad!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Change in management imposed two night stay and the desk staff was clueless and the keys did not work x3. Other than that a very pleasant stay - a good value...you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from Washington, DC

Do not stay in this hotel

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
The staff did not have one of the three rooms reserved. We tried to get the rooms co-located as we have younger children but they would not do it so one room had to go unused and we had to cram into two rooms so proper supervision was there. There was clearly no one staying in the room next door and it had a lockable bypass door between the two rooms. However, when we requested to have a room changed, we were told that the computer would not allow it. What kind of hospitality is that? The AC was old and did not properly dehumidify the room air so there was an odor of mildew. Awesome! Not.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maritza from TALLAHASSEE

not satisfied

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Asked for double queen bed and got one king, asked for non smoking room and got a room that smelled like cigarettes. The room was nasty. Not happy at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidson from Tallahassee

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very frustrating! First of all, this hotel is no longer a Days Inn and is now Monroe Motor Lodge and there WAS NO SIGN ON THE BUILDING! If the desk person hadn't said "Go behind the Holiday Inn" we would never have found it! Then the key card would not work after replacing the cards twice so they had to "replace" the battery on the door...well, that didn't work either! So then they transferred us to another room and AGAIN the key wouldn't work! The maid finally said to "hold the door all the way in" and then it worked after 5 tries! THEN the TV remote was not working! At this point my husband and I were totally frustrated! Luckily the maintenance guy was prompt to bring us a new one. The carpet was filthy and turned my husband's feet BLACK just walking from the shower! The "breakfast" was a joke with only bread to toast, a few small muffins, one orange and little Dixie cups for WATER...NO juice!! It was like prison food...a waffle maker and some bagels with cream cheese would go a long way! Needless to say, we will never go back there and NOT recommend it to anyone!
2 out of 5
by M from FL

It isn't a Days Inn any longer.

Posted May 5, 2014
This hotel is no longer a Days Inn. We were trying to confirm our reservation after it kept saying no rooms available in your web site. When we got there they did have our reservation. The room keys didn't work very good, had a hard time getting into our room. Our room was okay but diffently old. The continential breakfast was meager. The staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J from Florida

Clean and great location!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Overnight stay to my daughters college graduation, just what you need for a fair price! Clean spacious room, fresh linens and a clean bath shower! Perfect for the occasion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ms toes from Miami, fl

Serviceable

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
We were in tallahassee for our daughter's graduation. The hotel had recently changed ownership so there was no signage to guide us but the desk attendant was very helpful getting us there. It was conveniently located off i10. The room seemed clean enough but it smelled faintly of cigarette smoke and mold.the bathroom was clean & bleach smelling (a good thing). The a/c worked okay & there was a coffee pot, hair dryer & ironing board available to us. The breakfast was meager. It was about what I expected for the price we paid. The room was poolside & the pool looked nice. We were only @ the motel about 9 or 10 hours, just to sleep.