Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chadfrom Pensacola, Fl

Room stunk and hard beds

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a non smoking room and was given a smoking room. The staff tried to cover up the smell with scented sprays and made the smell worse. The beds are as hard as the floor and need to be updated. The only good thing I have to say about the hotel is the location. It's walking distance to FSU campus and several places to eat and drink. The staff tried to charge me an extra $10 to park my vehicle on game day even though I was a guest of the hotel. I argued my way out of that one. With some upgrades and more friendly staff it could be a really nice place but definitely not worth $150 a night. I will be staying somewhere else for a game and catch a shuttle bus next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The room was not clean at all. It had a coffee machine but no coffee pot. Willnot be staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

For a night or two

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good place for the money....a bed and a shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great location close to everything

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotel is clean and well equipped. Bed was very good.Location is very close to all school and capital areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolished and rebuilt
Very sad place to stay. Ceiling was disgusting and room was probably a former smoking room because we could still smell the smoke. Washcloths were yellowed. Towels were stained. TV was antequated. Purple and yellow colors should be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodneyfrom Ft Lauderdale

Convenient to FSU

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing great, however it was close and clean. Breakfast was nothing to talk about.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jacfrom Orlando

noisy air conditioning

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy air conditioning all over night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colefrom Fort Myers, Florida

Great Price

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grabbed this room for pretty cheap. Hesitated because of some of the bad reviews but I'm cheap. My family of 5, (Me, my wife, our 6 year old, 5 year old and 3 year old) all squeezed into a king Bed. The staff seemed to be related so i think it's a family venture. They were all very helpful and kind. The place isn't anything fancy, but it's a good rate and the room was clean and functional. Also there was free breakfast.(cereal, coffee, bagels, milk, yogurt) I'm sure if you go pay more you can get more but Overall: simple, clean, cheap room with good service. I think people could stand to chill out on the bad reviews. If you want a super nice room then spend the money, but don't complain about lack of luxury when you're not paying for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott Greerfrom Carencro, LA

Not bad for its age

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older property. That being said, the owners are working to upgrade it. The neighborhood isn't the best, but it is across from the largest university in the state. The rooms were spotless, and they tried to clean again before we could get out. Pool is very comfortable, but appeared to be rarely used. The owner offered me his business card and said to call him if we came through again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convient location to FSU campus

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family run hotel and were very helpful but in much need of upgrades.