Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY HOTEL

Posted Dec 18, 2014
That was a horrible hotel. The fact that none of rooms was occupied should explain that fact. You should never send anyone to tht hotel. EVER! That is just bad business if you do...IT IS A NASTY HOTEL IN ALL ASPECTS OF NASTY...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FSU game

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I spent a great deal of time reading the reviews before making my selection. I was bringing my family up for the weekend for the game and was looking for an hotel that was close, cheap but not a dive. I know that some of the previous reviews were not kind to this hotel but I decided to roll the dice. It had a few odd odors and some outdated furnishings but for the most part was definitely acceptable for my crew. We spent very little time in the room as we were enjoying the FSU festivities. The stadium is a 10 minute walk, and the downtown party is about a 30 minute walk but we were able to walk through the campus. We plan on going up for a weekend every year and I would not hesitate to book with this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alumni from GA

Great Location, Great College Town Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Hospitable staff.
Cons: Hotel definitely needs to be updated.
Location: Close to campus and within walking distance to restaurants. 1 mile walk across campus to stadium.
Although it's an older hotel, the location is great, and the rooms are clean and very spacious. Great booking for a football game weekend (our 2 queen bed room easily could have slept 6). we will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The room was not clean at all. It had a coffee machine but no coffee pot. Willnot be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great location close to everything

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotel is clean and well equipped. Bed was very good.Location is very close to all school and capital areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolished and rebuilt
Very sad place to stay. Ceiling was disgusting and room was probably a former smoking room because we could still smell the smoke. Washcloths were yellowed. Towels were stained. TV was antequated. Purple and yellow colors should be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodneyfrom Ft Lauderdale

Convenient to FSU

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing great, however it was close and clean. Breakfast was nothing to talk about.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jacfrom Orlando

noisy air conditioning

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy air conditioning all over night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colefrom Fort Myers, Florida

Great Price

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grabbed this room for pretty cheap. Hesitated because of some of the bad reviews but I'm cheap. My family of 5, (Me, my wife, our 6 year old, 5 year old and 3 year old) all squeezed into a king Bed. The staff seemed to be related so i think it's a family venture. They were all very helpful and kind. The place isn't anything fancy, but it's a good rate and the room was clean and functional. Also there was free breakfast.(cereal, coffee, bagels, milk, yogurt) I'm sure if you go pay more you can get more but Overall: simple, clean, cheap room with good service. I think people could stand to chill out on the bad reviews. If you want a super nice room then spend the money, but don't complain about lack of luxury when you're not paying for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott Greerfrom Carencro, LA

Not bad for its age

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older property. That being said, the owners are working to upgrade it. The neighborhood isn't the best, but it is across from the largest university in the state. The rooms were spotless, and they tried to clean again before we could get out. Pool is very comfortable, but appeared to be rarely used. The owner offered me his business card and said to call him if we came through again.