Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norcross, gA

Great stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to where I was going while staying in Tallahassee. It is conveniently located.
Cons: N/A
Location: The FSU campus is close to the hotel. You are close to the Capitol and restaurants and shopping.
The only issue that happened was that there was construction in the morning at an early hour. The front desk staff were nice and helpful for parking, etc. At check-in, you receive a cookie. The room was clean and I had a great view from my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

OK but not great experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We were going to Florida State U and it is a very convenient location. The surrounding neighborhood is beautiful and it's easy to walk around. The view from the room was pretty. The room is large enough for 2 beds, but barely. The beds are comfortable, but the pillows are hard and flat. The staff is very friendly and professional. The room wasn't cleaned while we were gone for 6 hours. Expected to come back to beds made and fresh towels, so that was disappointing. We had to use wet towels on the floor when we showered the next day. The breakfast buffet was OK, but very overpriced at $17 per person. It was very disappointing that WiFi isn't free in the rooms; even 2 star hotels offer free WiFi. Had to pay $16 to park 2 days, but it was easy to find a spot. Overall, it was an OK stay, but I expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent choice

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great location for business and pleasure. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest FL

FSU Visit

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Friendly staff. Great location. Close to campus. Has a restaurant on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel downtown Tallahassee

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
The hotel room and accommodations were satisfactory. I arrived around 9:00 pm and wanted to valet park however there was no valet in sight so after a 10 minute wait, myself and another hotel guest decided to self park. In the room the electrical outlets on the night stand lamps did not work, the electrical outlet in the bathroom was so worn out that the plug kept falling out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jodi from Clermont, FL

Clean and Friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. My car was valet parked and ready for me at the front door when I departed. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anthony Rhodes from Mississippi

night in tallahassee

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Hotel in center of town, near state capitol building. Really great resturants within walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yjk

Nice hotel in tallahassee downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It is a nice hotel in the downtown with good facilities and good staff members.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexis from Denver

Nice room, service lacking

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Roomy, clean, nice bed and pillows. Requested crib in room months ago with reservation. Called ahead to confirm even. Arrived at room , no crib, waited 40min for it to arrive, meanwhile out toddler was crying ready for bed. No instructions on breakfast or where it was , amenities etc. Just seems like they forgot the little things that make up hotel service.