Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Weekend in Tally

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Updated rooms
Hotel is being updated. Rooms look really nice and fresh! Looking forward to seeing how the Lobby turns out!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Worst Hotel in Tallahassee

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of towels
Location: FSU, Capitol building
I had the worst experience in this hotel. If you can avoid this hotel, please do so at all costs! - Requested my room to be not near the elevator and a higher floor in the building so that i wont be disturbed. (My room was on the 5th floor, right above the construction being done in the lobby). I didnt sleep well even one night in that hotel. - Found stains on the bath towels. (took a bath one day and used one of the towels that was neatly placed by the shower, after drying off i looked at the towel and saw stains) - Tried to complain to the office manager, couldnt get a hold of her for 2 days. Finally was able to speak to her before i checked out, she wasnt helpful at all. I will never stay at this hotel again in my life. I suggest no one does either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west palm beach, fl

Good hotel near FSU

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Right next door to a nice restaurant/bar with awesome breakfast
Cons: Update bathrooms
Location: Walk to a couple restaurants/bars. 2 minute drive to campus
When we first checked in we were told there were only 2 double beds left except for a handicap room even though we reserved King. We choose the handicap room and it was on same level as parking garage looking directly out. We called to get room switched and told by receptionist that was the only King left. Finally we went downstairs to talk to another receptionist and she gave us a King room on 12 floor with a beautiful view. It ended up being a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Double Tree, Tallahassee

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and overall comfort
Cons: Room service food
Location: Tallahassee, FL is the state capital. Located within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops and Florida State University campus.
Have stayed there many times in the past while my daughter was a student at FSU. She at I were in town for Med School admission interviews. I like the location which is within the heart of the city and close to the Florida State University campus. The service has always been good and rooms comfortable. During my visit last week, the first floor/lobby was undergoing renovations and that area was especially cold. We were on one of the higher floors and it was difficult to get the temp just right in our room. Also, a bit noisy at night, I believe from the elevators. My daughter and I ordered room service 3 times. The food was never piping hot and was disappointing. In the past I've always had the breakfast buffet in the restaurant and the food was much better than my room service breakfast. The cookies upon arrival are always a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Capital.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Parking was complicated with construction going on in lobby. Parking costs $8.00 per day or $12.00 for valet. They briefly lost my bag due to construction. Otherwise fine for business traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville Beach

Great Business Location!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Hotel was very convenient to the courthouse and not far from nice restaurants. Hotel was under construction, but the room itself was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and parking was very convenient. Really enjoyed the warm baked cookies, free bottles of water in your room and internet access was easy to connect. My only complaint was the ac/heater was noisy and difficult to adjust in order to keep the room at a comfortable termperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sanford, Fl.

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: I like the comfort and convenience of the hotel, our family is less than a mile away and so are restaurants and shopping that we like.
Cons: The construction could be over with, but it has just begun!
Location: Near restaurants and shopping and other fun stuff to do.
The hotel would be better if it wasn't under reconstruction. The restaurant is still nice, because of the hostess, she has been there a long time and is very outgoing. She knows everybody!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, FL

Inattentive Staff & Mildew

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The comforters.
Cons: Service. Bathroom cleanliness. Plumbing.
Location: Is conveniently located in downtown Tallahassee and near FSU.
We stayed just one night and certainly didn't think the experience was worth paying $100+/night. The front desk clerk on the evening shift of 1/23/15 was efficient but not welcoming. The next morning, we let the morning desk clerk know that there was a problem with the shower control that often made it "stick" on scalding; she made a note but didn't make any apology. The girls working the breakfast concession area were more busy talking to one another than taking care of us. We seemed to be the only guests we saw during our weekend stay (?). Our room was generally comfortable. The bathroom needs to be updated and there was mildew in the shower. The shower head was also not seated into the wall properly and the pipe wiggled. The shower curtain was snagged and worn. Parking in their garage is $8, or $12 valet. Street parking over the weekend is Free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Myers

Convenient but dirty bathroom

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotel is under construction. Rooms need better attention to cleaning bathrooms and bed linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WPB florida

Nice sml bathroom

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Clean room. Bathroom too small for price. Bed very comfortable