Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Only thing good I can say about this hotel is the bed was comfortable, no mirror in the room only two towels one roll of toilet paper no coffee pot no hairdryer towel rack was broken light did not work. There was a TV in the room and a small refrigerator. Will not stay there again. Price too expensive for bare minimum room! They also advertise free continental breakfast. There was no free breakfast available the next morning when we checked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfectly fine for the money.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The quiet and cool room. I liked that the window faced the back of the property and I couldn't hear noise from the parking lot.
Stayed one night and found the hotel to be just fine for the money. Do not expect a luxury hotel, but the rooms are clean and quiet and although the linens are old, everything appeared clean. It is well located, close to the downtown area and plenty of restaurants are within a short drive. The rooms are dark and dated, but it was great for sleeping and the air-conditioning worked well. As others have reviewed, there is not much to the breakfast but at this price point I couldn't complain. I will certainly choose this facility again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from South Florida

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Motel was ok to just sleep in, but there were no extras. There were no irons in the room or exercise facilities or pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by one from luv

good

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
great
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roxanne Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with this stay. The room smelled like old people and was very musty. There were only 2 other rooms being used. The entrance and exit are both very steep and you had to maneuver so you wouldn't scrape the bottom of your vehicle. Breakfast was cereal, coffee, apples, or honey buns/oatmeal crème pies and a table for 2 was the breakfast area. The toilet made an awful noise when flushed. The staff didn't seem friendly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ina Gluck from Delray Beach

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was old and dated but kept very clean. Convenient location close to capital and University. Only packaged little debbies for breakfast and coffee. I would stay for one night again for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dylan from georgia

ok for the money

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
weirdly painted, not the cleanest room, but far from the worst. Lots of stuff nearby, but the hotel wasn't in the best neighborhood. Old school tv, but it worked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good if you are staying in town for a night alone

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: next door restaurant, by capital building, cheap cheap cheap
Cons: wifi, entrance/exits were terrible.. the front of your car hits the ground every time.
Location: Mongolian grill next door, mall is only 2 minutes down the road, capital building and downtown area is 5 minutes away. all of your essential stores
would not bring my family to stay here but for me staying a night or two on a business trip $65 was not bad at all. hot water, real quiet area, right by the capital building, great restaurant right next door. big bed.. Bad things - "Free Continental breakfast" means cereal in a jar, Orange juice in a metal container and a Honeybun from a gas station. Wifi is free if you can stay connected. Every 5 minutes I had to reconnect and could barely watch a video on youtube.