Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Tallahassee

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Only the friendly staff
Cons: Why have an indoor heated pool if the water is too cold to swim? How do you get any heat if there is at least sun to heat up.
I had a specific need. I made the reservation for my 3 year old daughter to swim. Since the temperature of the pool is kept too low we have no intentions to ever make the stop in this hotel. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jodie from Lakeland

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CEO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Okay for the money

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was ok but he A/C had a mind of its own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A. W. Bancroft from Tallahassee

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Met all expectations...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerri from FLorida

Good for FSU games!

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little older looking hotel from the inside, but comfortable enough for an overnight to see FSU football game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from NC

College Football Game

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: I asked for a room close to the elevator due to my limited mobility. It couldn't be guaranteed and we ended up with a room at the end of the hall.
Location: It's 2 blocks off interstate on main thoroughfare but set back, so great accessibility but quiet with lots of restaurants in easy driving distance.
Despite the jacked-up prices due to it being a game weekend (supply and demand, I guess), the Fairfield was clean, comfortable, and enjoyable. The continental breakfast was very good and I wish we had also dined there the 2nd morning, but we got up just in time for church and the dining room didn't serve breakfast by the time church let out. That's on us, not them. Still, all-in-all an enjoyable stay and I'll visit again, but next time I'll remember to bring my swimsuit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Nights Sleep

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Not much in todays market.
Location: Good restaurants, easy access to FSU' stadium, Capital Bldg. , Shopping, etc.,
Stayed two nights for a football game. Easy access to stadium, easy in and out of hotel, good restaurants nearby. Personnel, very pleasent and easy to work with! Will hopefully stay again.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014 by
Thank you for taking the time out to send us your comment, we greatly appreciate your patronage and are looking forward to accomodating you again in the future. If you are in need of any assistance on your future visit feel free to give us a call , and thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn.