Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Find good to say? housekeeper was nice.

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: The one thing I liked was the pool - large & clean (wish I could say same about the chairs).
Cons: Lots or room for improvement: Repair the tv, clean everything, replace all the linens. Train front-desk staff.
Needed a place to sleep after car broke down. Room smelled bad; carpet, pillows, etc. were old and worn. Front-desk staff less than friendly. Door to office was locked so couldn't access without walking around the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Oct 15, 2012
it was just what we needed. cute pool. close to i10!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's o.k.

Posted Jun 26, 2012
The deodorizer used in my room was absolutely overwhelming. I had to go to the store to buy Febreze just to try and alleviate some of the overwhelming odor. Otherwise, this is an o.k. hotel. It had everything that you really need to be comfortable...but come on, get rid of the room deodorizer.
2 out of 5
by Amanda from GA

A disappointing choice!

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Cold air, clean sheets
Cons: Bugs, noise, dirt-an overall dingy motel
Location: Good location!
We had so many other options-but we saw the stars and the price! =) Besides the few bugs we found, the hotel was a bit dingy. Wall paper peeling a little, dirty sink. The staff was pleasant, but not worth another nights stay. Sheets were clean and the air conditioner worked well. Certainly NOT a two star hotel, but okay if you have no other choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Should have fewer stars

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Not a bad place to lay your head down but not that great either. Location is reasonable in a cluster of other hotels. Maintenance is lagging but not terrible. We came for a weekend visit and a Noles home game meant that we paid far more than we ever expected to pay. On the price, we had severed disappointment but we knew what we were getting into. Other nearby discount hotels such as Super 8 looked just as good and were probably cheaper but we thought this one was going to be on the nicer side of things. You could do worse but you could do better. Other reviews mentioned AC problems (ours was OK) and foreign food smells but we didn't notice that. We did find a sort-of old building smell in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Sweat, Noise, and Curry

Posted Oct 4, 2011
The A/C works when it wants to, which is hardly ever, so you will be sweating. There is a ton of foreigners at this place that party ALL night long which you will hear while you are awake because you cant sleep for sweating. And when you walk outside your room, the foreignors all have their doors open and all you can smell is curry. Supposedly a 2.5 star hotel. This is a MOTEL, and comes nowhere near 2.5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

"Just ok"

Posted May 12, 2010
Please see above notes. If you are going to spend one or two nights, this place is okay. If you need to spend more than that, I would recommend elsewhere. Desk staff members were helpful, as well as were maintenance staff . In fact, it was maintenance who cleaned our room when housekeeping failed to do so, and who brought us the missing things we needed (coffee, towels, etc.)