Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to FSU

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Breakfast should just be a buffet
Great place to stay especially if you are visiting FSU
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room cleanliness, staff attitude.
Location: Terrible restaurants!
The rooms, hotel facilities, and service were very disappointing. We stayed at the Hilton before and the name of this one does not reflect the excellence of the establishment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but, attention to detail missing

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I've historically had positive experiences @ Hilton Garden Inns however, this experience was definitely sub-optimal. Upon retrieving my child's shoe, I found a pair of women's panties underneath the bed. Then, upon retiring for the evening, I noticed that on one of the beds, the mattress was broken down such that it sloped significantly to one side. A disheartening experience that was not up to the Hilton standards I've been accustomed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The carpet can be a little updated other than that stat was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Overall a nice stay

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, in room coffee and iron.
Cons: The pancakes at breakfast were like hockey pucks- I think they were made with the same dense batter as the waffles.
Location: Convenient location that is close to the mall and a short drive into the downtown area.
I stayed for 3 days and found the staff very helpful and professional. The room was clean and I appreciated the in room Keurig coffee machine. Nice well lit parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Hotel close to FSU

Posted May 4, 2015
Stayed the night of my daughter"s graduation. Very clean and comfortable room. Air conditioner did not stay on all night. It kept shutting down and restarting very loudly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what you get.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Room ventilation.
Comfortable bed, house keeping was very good and a quiet room. You have to pay for breakfast at this hotel and it's very expensive for what you get. The bathroom has no fan, the air exchange system barely works if it works at all and you can't open a window.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas from Ramsey MN

Sleepless in Talahassee

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
There was a large group of soccer families running around the hotel, but they were all well behaved and reasonably quiet. We checked in and found our room to be nice and had a King size bed. The air conditioning was on and the room was comfortable. There must have been something wrong with the air condition fan, because it was very loud. When my wife went to take a bath about an hour later, she couldn't get enough hot water to take it, so she used a washcloth to clean herself. I tried to take a shower an hour after that and had hot water. We had flown into Tampa that day and had driven a several hours to get to the hotel, so we were very tired. Once we went to bed, we found that the King size bed had a pronounced dip in the middle that didn't allow us to sleep separately and comfortably. That, with the noise problem with the loud air conditioner, kept me from sleeping most of the night. I may have gotten 2-3 hours sleep. I have worked in the Quality field for over 30 years and had chosen the Hilton because of it's name recognition for higher end quality. I was very disappointed because I spent 40% more than the average hotels in the area so we would be comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
A great experience. Very friendly staff. I had a problem with the A.C.but, it was taken care at once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawnda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels