Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando FL

Very comfortable bed

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Good location. Close to FSU and the capital bldg. Very comfortable bed. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The rooms were clean, near plenty of restaurants in walking distance, great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Ok for one night

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Overall this hotel is your standard chain experience. The one thing I found totally unacceptable was the washcloths from the last guest were at the top of the shower flipped over the rod. housekeeping is not to observant if they were able to miss them! Front desk was not concerned and said "oh.. Ok". Breakfast was good, restaurants close by and interstate noise is no issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Lovely room

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hotel is located next to the interstate and within walking distance of restaurants. Our room was clean, beds and pillows comfortable, and linens high quality. For some reason there was no hair dryer provided which was inconvenient. I did not address the issue so don't know if that problem was particular to our room. Just as we got to the complimentary breakfast the power went off. The hotel staff did their best to illuminate the buffet with glow sticks and flashlights, but it wasn't an ideal dining experience. We left before the electricity was restored. Good thing we booked through Expedia so we didn't need their computer to check out! I would definitely try this Holiday Inn Express again. The electrical outage was a freaky occurrence beyond their control.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Nice and clean hotel. I recommend for a night stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Good location
Me and my family spent one night at the hotel. Nice and clean and a good breakfast! I recommend. Average price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom St Petersburg FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room, plenty of parking, safe area, descent breakfast and reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I will stay there again!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Holiday in express is the best hotel all of my friends recommend me, and I found out it ' really true!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel staff was great but extra bed is not matched with our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edmundfrom Houston

Convenient location easy off (I-10), easy on !!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
over night, comfortable room and clean. priced right. breakfast room too crowded and poorly laid out and re-stocking too slow and inadequate for number of people trying to use it.