Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom saskatchewan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: the kitchenette and separate bedroom was a nice change from the standard hotel room.
Cons: At breakfast the spoons etc. were in with the food and not out on a separate plate.
Location: see above.
Easy to locate and was close to shopping and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherinefrom Alford

Very Pleased

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the room and the service we received. I would most definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Not far from FSU.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Wonderful staff. The room was quite comfortable I would certainly stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ericafrom Baton Rouge

Poor follow-up and service

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This stay would have been great if the housekeeper had not stolen my bottle of Chanel perfume! I left a message for the manager, but was told that the head if housekeeping would return my call. It's been over a month and no one has contacted me. This was a completely new bottle. I would not recommend or ever stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hannu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Varunfrom Valdosta ga

Awesome

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice place to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Average place

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel average. Towel bar broke and tub clogged. Smaller than other homewood suites i have stayed in. Convenient location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by IRAfrom Atlanta

Disturbed

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was unable to stay there because the hotel cancelled my reservation without any notice. The reason stated was that Hotels.com failed to advise me of the hotel's cancellation policy. The hotel stated this this is an constant problem with booking through a third party company, such as Hotels.com.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bookersfrom St. Petersburg

Great Front Desk Staff, Poor Housekeeping

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was very nice. We were assigned a room on the 2nd floor initially. Entered room and begin to check out room and found the housekeeping very lacking. The kitchen and bathroom floors had not be swept and the carpeting was torn, frayed, and spotted in several areas. The walls were dirty throughout the unit which could have been cured by housekeeping staff taking the time to wipe them down. Then I saw tiny black ant which prompted me to call the front desk to request another room. We were given another room and this one at least did not have dirty carpeting and walls, however in a corner of the living room ceiling, was a large cob web and mold growing from what was an apparent leak. The ceiling had a brown stain just above the mold area. Horrible! On our second day we left the hotel to attend a funeral at 10 a.m. returning at 2:30. Our room had not been cleaned to our surprise. We planned to change our clothing to go back out for lunch and while doing so heard a knock on the door. It was housekeeping so we asked if she could give us 1/2 hour to dress and leave. She left and about 5 minutes later the lead housekeeper knocked at the door to ask if we wanted the room serviced. I told her yes and she said the staff was wrapping it up for the day and couldn't wait 30 minutes. I told her we left the building early that morning and was gone for 4 hours. She said she saw us leaving but didn't think the person assigned to clean the room knew because she started further up the hall. We left shortly so she could clean and returned much later that evening. She did not replenish the coffee condiments and totally took the coffe crafe from the room but left the tray from the dining room. The soap was not replenished, nor were hand towels left. When asked about our stay at check out I suggested a new housekeeping crew because the current ones are not doing a very good job for them. We will never stay her again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Lake Mary, FL

Friendliest Staff

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendliest staff who truly make you feel at home!!! Thank you for making us feel so welcome.