Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Hotel Duval

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The roof top bar.
Cons: Free Parking!!
Location: Jasmine was a nice casual restaurant and Andrews was great!
Nice stay moving daughter into FSU. Comfortable beds, nice rooftop bar and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: A rooftop swimming pool or just a swimming pool of any type would make this hotel complete!
Great ambiance! Love the decor! Friendly staff. Would recommend to Friends and Family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Biscayne

Nice room but teeny tiny window

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I was surprised that the room had a really small window, which was set high on the wall. It resulted in the room being dark and feeling a bit closed in. The bed was really comfy though and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Modern Look

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small bed (full size perhaps) but cute and modern room. Love the decor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauren from Miami

Great hotel for work

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and excellent dining in the hotel (both for breakfast and dinner). Rooms are lovely with a rain shower and pebbled floor. 2 gripes: small window in room and less than exciting gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Lauren- It sounds like you really enjoyed the food and the service we provide here on property and we thank you for the kind words. With this building being as old as it is we unfortunetly can not do much about the windows. I can say that we are in the process of upgrading all fitness center equiptment this summer so you should come check it out on your next visit. Thank you, John McCarroll Food and Beverage Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry Stanley from Atlanta, GA

Great stay in Tally.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, the bar upstairs was great, and there were multiple eatery options available in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Mr. Stanley- Thank you for taking the time to compliment our property. We appreciate it very much and hope you can visit again real soon. Sincerely, John McCarroll Food and Beverage Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mronguy from Florida panhandle

Nice place but outdated

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location location location. Great service and close to everything. $$$$ for outdated rooms. Make sure you check out Level 8 and shulas steakhouse***** outstanding view and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Mronguy- Thank you so much for the nice review. Taking advantage of all of our outlets can make for a great night and great experience. We look forward to providing you with the same great service on your next visit. Sincerely, John McCarroll Food and Beverage Director
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

visit FSU

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
will not stay in the hotel again due to lack of any privacy of the toilet- poor design of the bath room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
I thank you for your review and we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the functionality of guest rooms. We are trying out different options to improve on your concerns. Please accept our apologies and hopefully you will reconsider and try us again in the future. Sincerely, John McCarroll Food and Beverage Director
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Unhappy from Miami

Never Again

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being the Capital of Florida, you would like that the services would be outstanding. If you are WHITE the hotel is fine, but if your BLACK stay away.