Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very old hotel -- holes in blankets, needs to be painted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled terrible

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I asked for a non smoking room, confirmation showed smoking and was unable to make change until we reached the hotel. She said she was putting us in a non smoking room.............the room smelled so bad, I felt like I had been in a bar all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom E

Bypass Tallahassee Howard Johnson

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Booked this hotel online based on the star rating but very disappointed. Great price but hotel is very, very old and extremely run down. So concerned about cleanliness slept in my clothes!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Triathlon trip

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I was only there for a night. It was ok for what I paid. I did ask for a 6 am wake up call and never got it. Luckily I was up earlier than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to trialothon

Posted Oct 13, 2014
One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel close to FSU

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything looked very neat and clean and the price was great.
Cons: The bathroom was small but for an express it was fine.
Only stayed one night but it was clean and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, FL

Wi-Fi Does Not Work But Otherwise OK

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I was there for three days two nights and the wi-fi never worked with any regularity on any of the three enabled devices I brought with me. Hotel staff tried to help me at one point and I was able to connect but the connection did not last. I needed to work all day in the room for one of the days and I ended up having to use my own data, so I would have been better off paying a few extra dollars for working wi-fi. I don't think hotels should advertise "Free Wi-Fi" when it does not work! Other than that the hotel was clean and relatively comfortable and seemed reasonably safe. I had a first-floor king room and while the accommodations weren't five-star, it's a good value if you don't need wi-fi. The room was spacious, there were lots of cable channels, and the a/c was super cold. For budget travel, especially when just stopping for a night for sleep and a shower, I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great location & great room price.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location & price.
Cons: More towels in the room.
Location: I picked the location because it was close to my daughter's apartment, not knowing that Monroe is a main street in Tallahassee.
Check in was quick. Room was very clean and the price was great for the night. We were moving our daughter to FSU and had a U-Haul trailer, plenty of parking to park the trailer so we could go to dinner without hauling the trailer with us. Staff was friendly. We would stay here again. Breakfast was offered but we didn't eat there so I can't rate the breakfast. The breakfast room is very small. I picked the hotel mostly for the location and the price and was not disappointed with my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vincent borreca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Clean, economical and easy access to I10

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Door numbers are hard to read.
Location: FSU
The only issue I had was that the second night of my stay, I returned to my room late and was unable to enter the room. After several attempts I had to go to the front desk to have my cards to enter the room redone. At that time of night I was tired and irritated by the inconvenience.