Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Good for a cheap stay. Clean room. Great staff. Easy to get to and lots of places to eat next to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnsons Express Tallahassee Florida

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great coupld of days. Staff friendly and welcoming. Rooms Clean. Location great....plenty of restaurants around and mall. Close to FSU. Overall, I would recommend this motel. Terry O'Brien
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was run down, and smelled like smoke !

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel would not change my room and did not even offer to come up and try to spay it. Smoke smell so bad could not sleep left early and slept in car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very poor breakfast. Room has most desirable amenities but the carpet was extremely dirty. Other than that was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slidell, LA

GOOD FOR ONE NIGHT.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Right of I-10.
Cons: A lil outdated and in need of some cosmetic facelift on the exterior.
Location: Good acess to fast food, etc...
We stayed here one night to split drive home from Disney. It was adequate but not the Taj. But the cost reflected what we got. Room was spacious, had 32" flat Samsung, fridge, coffee pot, etc.. Overall fairly updated décor. Not bad for the price. location great, right off I-10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location was good, the staff were all very nice. Location for all hotels/motels in this area are noisy; busy roads nearby.
Cons: Move the paper holder in the bathroom. The door location makes that difficult, but a location behind the toilet or on another wall would be better.
Location: Sonny's BBQ across the street, a favorite in Florida. This motel was easy on/off the interstate.
Room was clean, bedding comfortable. Breakfast was a nice plus. Negative: The bathroom had an odd location of the toilet right up against the toilet paper holder. Odd location, awkward to use bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helle Karinafrom Odense

Skrabet

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vi kom til at vælge et ryger rum hvilket gjorde oplevelsen værre. Men ellers ok til prisen, men et absolut ligegyldigt motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Moultrie, Ga

Business Trip Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was nice, room had a stale smell and bed was not very comfortable. Room needs to be updated and there was only one outlet. I would give hotel 2 stars at the most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good choice!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel. Clean, friendly. I would stay here again. Close to numerous restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Buffalo Valley, TN.

none

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
comfy and clean bathroom no so good