Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to FSU

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything looked very neat and clean and the price was great.
Cons: The bathroom was small but for an express it was fine.
Only stayed one night but it was clean and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Wi-Fi Does Not Work But Otherwise OK

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I was there for three days two nights and the wi-fi never worked with any regularity on any of the three enabled devices I brought with me. Hotel staff tried to help me at one point and I was able to connect but the connection did not last. I needed to work all day in the room for one of the days and I ended up having to use my own data, so I would have been better off paying a few extra dollars for working wi-fi. I don't think hotels should advertise "Free Wi-Fi" when it does not work! Other than that the hotel was clean and relatively comfortable and seemed reasonably safe. I had a first-floor king room and while the accommodations weren't five-star, it's a good value if you don't need wi-fi. The room was spacious, there were lots of cable channels, and the a/c was super cold. For budget travel, especially when just stopping for a night for sleep and a shower, I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location & great room price.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location & price.
Cons: More towels in the room.
Location: I picked the location because it was close to my daughter's apartment, not knowing that Monroe is a main street in Tallahassee.
Check in was quick. Room was very clean and the price was great for the night. We were moving our daughter to FSU and had a U-Haul trailer, plenty of parking to park the trailer so we could go to dinner without hauling the trailer with us. Staff was friendly. We would stay here again. Breakfast was offered but we didn't eat there so I can't rate the breakfast. The breakfast room is very small. I picked the hotel mostly for the location and the price and was not disappointed with my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Clean, economical and easy access to I10

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Door numbers are hard to read.
Location: FSU
The only issue I had was that the second night of my stay, I returned to my room late and was unable to enter the room. After several attempts I had to go to the front desk to have my cards to enter the room redone. At that time of night I was tired and irritated by the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL.

Loud

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I could hear fire engines racing down the street and other guests had a verbal argument outside my door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap, functional and relatively clean.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It's clean and the rate is great.
Cons: I hate outside entrances but as long as I'm not alone (I am a woman) - it's ok.
Location: It's close to I-75. It's not the kind of place you stay at for vacation. It's the kind of place you stay at to get off the road and get some sleep.
This was my 2nd stay here. The rate was great. Bed was clean and comfortable (we had a king). The bathroom was clean and there was good water pressure. The towels were thin but there were towels. The TV worked and so did the remote. There is a small fridge and a microwave. Did not see the pool and did not have the continental breakfast. It's close to I-10. If you just need a cheap place to sleep without fearing for your life or seeing bugs - this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was Great, Clean room

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping and Front desk staff was Great! Easy check in and out
Cons: Get flat screen Tvs
Location: Restaurants and shopping near by.
It was a Convenient location for my stay. Housekeeping and Front desk staff was Great! Easy check in and out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahasee fl

Dump

Posted Jul 12, 2014
People were nice but not a place I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

too bad the AC was loud

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place.. nothing fancy and it is not trying to be fancy. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff, though!! I would have been totally happy, but the AC unit was so loud (like standing at the end of the runway at JFK airport loud!). I had to turn it off to get any sleep. Other than that, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

CHAEP CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first we were kind of skeptical since some considered it to be a motel; however, the room itself was clean and comfortable. No complaints about the staff/service (they were nice, friendly, and accommodating), the bathroom, bed/ sheets, and the carpet. Some of the plugs didn't work but other than that for a quick two night stay, it was a cheap and awesome hotel/motel. Didn't try the breakfast nor the pool.