Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The staff were pleasant. The room was awful. Very dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Najlafrom Miramar

Needs serious upgrades!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
For the price I expected a much nicer up to date hotel. I should have read more reviews. But my fault for last minute plans. I will say the beds & bathroom were clean, carpet was filthy and aggravated my allergies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patriciafrom FSU fan

Football weekend

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Nice large room with king size bed. Bathroom fine but shower door would not seal closed so water leaked onto floor. Hallway carpets very old and stained but room carpet was fine. Free breakfast was nice for a quick bite to start the day. Would stay again but hoping for upgrades from new management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK for a short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Room itself was clean and comfortable. Elevators and hallways are shabby and badly in need of rehab. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. My husband said there was a strange odor throughout the place, but I thought it was OK. It is hard to accept having to pay this much for a hotel room at a facility in this condition, but all the lodging prices in Tallahassee are so jacked up for home football game weekends (and Parents Weekend particularly) that there is little choice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Florida

Do not bother

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible! Not secure, very poor staff, poor breakfast a complete rip off! TV didn't work, soap dispensers not filled, my door didn't lock!!!!!!!!. Had to change rooms bc first one reeked. Told staff of issues several times, they said they would address but never did. Huge stains on carpet throughout the hotel - gross. Seat cushions in restaurant were stained and dirty- gross.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close but........

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
All in town hotels were booked and chose this hotel because pictures on line and rate was very attractive. The hotel is very close to being a three star hotel if the right management company comes in. The hotel is mostly renovated but needs new carpeting throughout as well as new linens. Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. There is nice lobby dining/bar area that was not open due to current management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leefrom California

Very weird

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
They are supposedly undergoing renovations which are badly needed. Stepping out of the elevator, I almost turned around and walked out due to the horrible condition of the carpet. It looked like someone had spilled dirty oil all over it. Fortunately the room was clean, but very sparse. There was really no place to put clothes except for a bench along the wall. The air conditioning was especially loud and since the window was sealed, it was necessary to have it. On our last night there we arrived back to our room to find our cards would not work in the door. The desk clerk gave us the explanation that the cards only work for a certain amount of time then have to be re keyed. Ok, whatever. Back to the room at 5pm, open the door and find that the room has not been cleaned. Back down to the desk where we are informed that the housekeeper "had the day off". The desk clerk called her supervisor to let her know that some people wanted their room cleaned, as if that was some kind of imposition. The supervisor arrived and personally cleaned the room, staying to make sure it was ok since she " had never done that before". I do believe that the manager is trying her best to make the hotel better but it has a long way to go. No, I would not stay there again