Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The shower head leaked constantly. The bathroom light also turned on 50% of the times I wanted it to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Everage hotel near the highway

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good but the highlight of Thi hotel was the old lady working in the dining room. Very very nice
Cons: Tell the trues about the rooms
Location: It is very handy next to petrol station and close to Walmart
There was add spacy rooms with microwave and fridge. We got a tiny room without all the things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Poor Customer Service

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleaning service policy
Overall very disappointing. They did not clean our room one day. Said our Do Not Disturb sign was on the door handle. We woke up at 8:00 AM...left the room to go downstairs for continental breakfast and coffee. Went back up to the room at 9;40 when the breakfast area closed at 9;30. Left the room at 9:50 and took the DND tag off the door. I do NOT recall seeing any cleaning team in the hallway. Returned that night at 11:00 to find our room had not been cleaned. I went to the desk to get a room credit on my bill and the clerk gave me some towels...she checked and told me what had happened. I said "so the cleaning team NEVER checked back at our room?" First hotel I ever stayed at where they don't recheck in the afternoon to see if the DND tag is still on the door and if not, cleaned the room. Clerk said she would talk to the Manager...never heard from him/her. Mentioned it again when I checked out...same response...I will talk to the Manager. I will NOT recommend this hotel to any of my friends or my daughter's friends at FSU...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Posted May 8, 2015
The only thing that I didn't like about the hotel is that I had to book for two nights and pay more than a normal night stay because it was graduation weekend. Parents work hard to send their kids to college and money is tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The bed was uncomfortable, the shower wasn't hot and the pressure was low. The staff was very nice. Ice machine only worked on 1st floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RENALDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julia from Orlando

Dont do it!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is gross. The outside looks nice but as soon as you walk in the door, you know. The bed was uncomfortable, the bathrooms are partially "renovated" with exposed 2x4's holding up the countertops and there is rust all over the walls and door frames. I would have expected to pay $40/night for this type of a place. Never again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lakennya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald from Tampa

Clean but can use some updating

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms could use an update and some repairs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hallways smoky

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hallways smelled like smoke.