Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO OUR DESTINATION.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: FRONT DESK V FRIENDLY.
Cons: ROOMS MUST BE CLEANED AND FITTINGS CHECKED.
Location: NOTHING MUCH.
HOTEL ROOMS LACK CLEANLINESS. ELECTRIC FITTINGS HAVE TO BE MENDED.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Jul 9, 2014
When checking in the girl took forever to check me in then told me my card was decline cause I need to pay for my dogs and then she ran my card again then she said ok it went thorough . I was very tied and just wanted to get to my room I won't ever rent rooms from your hotel again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Austin, TX

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Great price.
Cons: Upgrade wall paint (showing signs of age)
Inexpensive hotel in a great location that is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dixie from Lake City, FL

Friendly staff. Nice Room!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Clean the rooms a little better. There was a cobweb in the corner by the light and the freezer in the mini fridge was completely frozen over.
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants and practically across the street from a walmart for those last minute forgotten items.
We were only in town for one night and the room was such a good deal that we couldn't pass it up. There was a really cute window seat and it was clean and quiet. It was a little smaller than I expected but overall a great deal and I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I expected more for the price paid.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The staff and location.
Location: There was a large selection of fast food restaurants, a variety of stores conveniently located near the hotel; its right near a major interstate.
The staff was exceptional, however when you consider the price more should have been offered such as a refrigerator and microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less expensive option in Tallahassee

Posted May 5, 2014
The location is good - just off !10 on North Monroe, with restaurants and a Wal-Mart nearby. The hotel itself is tired and aged and the standard rate (around $70) is reasonable. However, there's little justification for charging double over FSU graduation weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from chicago

Great hotel for the price.

Posted May 1, 2014
Booked this hotel after mixed reviews. Great value. Sure it's not a five star resort. It's a little dated. Construction aspects (trim, caulk, etc) aren't perfect. Most hotels lack quality details. Bed was clean and comfortable. Stayed multiple nights and housekeeping was top notch everyday. Breakfast was a nice bonus. No wierd smells that some reviewers posted. For the price it can't be beaten! Will stay again when in the tally area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

Surprised

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: surprised that I liked it so much, stayed there before but had a smaller room and the stay was not as pleasant.
Cons: just a little more variety for breakfast for us dieters
Location: Only thing near by is a great WalMart
i had a great room, on the first floor near an exit. bed and sitting room separated, with refrig, sink and microwave. Extremely happy with the room. made overpowered any shortcomings.Only problem trying to be on a diet, breakfast although good for most, all carbs and calories, but time was good. Oh, the room coffee was better than the breakfast coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lashawn from w

Nice hotel but a bit outdated

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Staff very professional and courteous. Rooms need to be updated, but price is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina

Always enjoy the sray at Microtel Inn &Suites.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Very clean, comfortable, and quiet hotel. I love staying there whenever I want to get away from home. Great customer service also.