Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The bed was uncomfortable, the shower wasn't hot and the pressure was low. The staff was very nice. Ice machine only worked on 1st floor
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: location wasn't too bad
Cons: They need to spend a little money on a few improvements that would greatly increase my opinion! The lady at the front desk could be more friendly!
Location: Not much to do nearby. Close to several fast food places, but nothing more than that.
Room was fairly clean, but they really need to spend some money on paint and do some minor repairs. The light fixtures above the beds are dangerous. My parents were in a room that had one come crashing down when they opened the door. Luckily no one was in the bed at the time!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nothing great

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location wasn't too bad.
Cons: Get rid of the lady at the front desk. Paint and do some minor improvements!
Location: Location was okay; close to several fast food joints, but nothing fancy nearby.
The front desk woman was very unfriendly when we checked in. She wouldn't even look at us. The light fixture above the bed fell off when we opened the door. Paint was chipping off the walls in the bathroom. It was ok at best. The elderly woman that worked the breakfast was the best part of the stay. She was very friendly and helpful, although the breakfast really wasn't anything to write home about!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel I was very dirty for you

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Some liquid had been spilled in the lobby. since people walk through it, it was spread from the front door to the front desk to the entire lobby. Set up cleaning up the mess, none of the hotel staff bothered to do anything about it. Except put an orange cone over the original message, but not clean it up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for overnite

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Right off the highway and plenty of food options
The room was renovated but still small and showing signs of over-use. Peeling wallpaper, rusty part on bathroom wall. Sink, toilet and bath very clean. Bed linens were new as well as TV, but space was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Our room was clean and so was the bathroom. It was quiet and we felt safe and comfortable spending the night here. The breakfast offerings were small, but fine since we were headed for a big lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom youngstown oh

Pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Stayed an extra day because the bed was very neat and comfortable. Granted the room was spartan but everything was functional and clean. Quiet hvac
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

College Trip

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Awesome deal for the price!
Cons: Breakfast is simple affair. If want a full hot breakfast use a local diner nearby.
Location: Visiting the FSU campus-daughter had musical auditions. Was an excellent location to the campus.
Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Beds were very comfortable and hotel thru out was was neat and clean. Awesome location - Great Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglasfrom Pearland, TX

Overnighter

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place to stay for an overnighter. Room was clean - beds comfortable - although was a bit cramped. Breakfast offerings pretty skimpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel close to FSU our destination.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Close to desitination and clean
Location: Stores and restuarants close by
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Was clean and staff were freindly.