Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad weekend

Posted May 5, 2014
Staff not prepare for a full hotel Door cards do not work !!!!!!!!!! Lock people out of there rooms because they can,t understand the computer and don,t check the managers notes--sad. Not managed because because the management was not there on the busiest day of the year. / USF GRADS UNREAL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheryl from South of Orland, FL

Great Option for Visiting FSU

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Updated room, hot breakfast, and felt safe.
Was only 10 minutes from FSU, away from the busy main campus and in a peaceful area (which I like). Great staff, very comfortable room, felt safe, nice hot breakfast, great price. Would def. recommend and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cr from jupiter, fl

Renovated and clean

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Room was freshly painted, new upgraded bathroom and flat screen tv, refrigerator. No microwave in room. Used the one in breakfast nook to heat coffee. AC was loud but covered any noises outside the room. I would stay here for the price again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe Worrell from Panama City

Easy to find and centrally located, near a church

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine. The staff was courteous and very helpful. On our checkout, we asked for directions and the day receptionist printed out a map for us to help us find the nearest Catholic Church. The breakfast was substantial and good. We wish they offered hard boiled eggs. Overall, very convenient and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennis cox from Nashville tenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howell from lake wales fl

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a hotel that charge $80 a night, the rooms were ok, towels not in the best shape. Iron leaked water all over my clothes, and the breakfast was horrible including the coffee. I've stayed here before and my daughter reminded me that she was not pleased here. I wanted to give them another try. If I stay here again it will be because there is no availability anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacy from Georgia

Clean rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Expense because there was a football game that weekend. But I was surprised by the rooms & cleanliness.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Faded Glory

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Motel is a shell of what it must have been. The paint is flaking and chipping off in the room and on the outside of the building. The shower must have been painted once and all the paint is coming off and it is rusting. The shower did not finnish draining for at least 2 minutes after I was out of the shower. The room had a mildew smell. The bedding and towels were clean but I felt very uncomfortable with how the room appeared. The location was great and so was the gulf view. I travel to the area at least once a month and have for years. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James R from Wellington, FL

Visiting FSU

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel...recently remodeled. Staff was freindly. Less than 10 minutes from FSU. Would probaly use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to university

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The room cleanliness
Cons: I don't know
The room was not bad at all, it was clean, They had a dehumidifier on which was weird... The front desk lady was not that friendly and kind of stuck up.