Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Parking
Pictures on website were misleading and/or not the same hotel. There was ongoing construction -messy and inconvenient. In addition, there was insufficient parking. It was okay for the price but I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very nice stay. Room comfortable and clean.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: Pool restrictions.
Location: Several shops and nice restaurants.
I was on the pool side. There should be a rule about pool hours. I was awakwen to children in the pool at 5am one morning until 8am. And there were people in there on another occasion past 10pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yoli

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Price was very reasonable but the hotel needs to be fixed up a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, nice pool and breakfast.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Update the rooms a bit.
Location: Close to FSU and the capitol. Lots of things to do in Tallahassee.
The staff were all very friendly. Applebee's connected to the hotel was convenient. Air conditioner in the room was a bit loud. The pool was spacious both in the water and on the deck. The room itself was a bit worn, but ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
some confusion with the room reservation...we felt the room was not as clean as it should have been
2 out of 5
by Southern Lady from Deep South

Disappointing

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location great
For stating a grand opening, I was expecting cleanliness! The room was musty, bathroom was not very clean. On wall behind toilet area were layers of dirt. Toilet paper holder had many dead bugs in the back of holder. Even though we had the do not disturb on our door, they still knocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to FSU, good value for the price

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast
The hotel was clean. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. That is all I really needed. The free breakfast wasn't worth the price. I ended up buying breakfast elsewhere. But otherwise, it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel @ Fair Price

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Iit was my 1st time in town; daughters FSU orientation. Great price on the room so I read many reviews. Hotel under construction so asked for 4th floor/best room. Room fine , clean, comfy- no problem. Staff so so. Key didn't work 2nd day. Front desk fixed in 2 mins. Stay :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

First time. Acceptable for a nights rest

Posted May 18, 2014
Needed a hotel close by the airport. Nothing impressive to comment about. Could not get a bill or receipt during check out due to frontdesk "computer issues"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some investment, staff was very pleasant

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast staff was great, and breakfast was decent
Cons: The bathroom was worn
Location: FSU lots to do nearby
Overall OK, but the facility needs some investment. Sheets had stains and spots, the pillows were crummy. Average room at best.