Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Trinidad

Good affordable hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, but the shuttle service only goes a small radius around the neighbourhood, so make sure you set aside taxi fare, or you have a vehicle at your disposal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NIce, comfortable, close to FSU campus.

Posted May 12, 2014
3 day trip, close to hotels and school. Full kitchen a plus as well as the full breakfast in the morning.Within walking distance of good dining. A great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denysis from Ft. Lauderdale

Beautiful studio

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfectly located close to the FSU campus. The room was perfect with a fully equipped kitchen that was adorable. The pool was nice and spotless. The free breakfast was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marriott Residence Inn from Tallahassee

CLose to venue

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it, while brief for work. I would recommend putting lotion int he rooms. It was an inconvenience to have to go down to the front desk to get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken Hamner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a comfortable stay away from home.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Nice home away from home.
Location: FSU!!!!
It was just like staying in our own apartment! It was clean and spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie from Pompano Beach

Great hotel, central location to FSU

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and our check-in, even with our dog in tow, went quickly and smoothly. The room was well designed and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were visiting our daughter and Godson, both students at FSU, and we were centrally located to each of their apartments, campus, restaurants, Church and shopping. My only complaint would be that if you decide to take the stairs in the hotel (elevator is super slow) be prepared as it will dump you into the street, not the 1st floor interior of the hotel. We tried taking the stairs Easter Sunday morning to go down for breakfast before Church and ended up having to walk all the way around the building in a light rain to get to the front entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carole from South Florida

Didn't get wakeup call

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When people leave a 4 am wakeup call, it should raise a red flag that they have something important going on. I spoke with someone at the desk who said it was set, but we didn't get it...luckily we had set a backup or would have missed our flight. The helpful drivers, Rhonda & Tony, the young woman manning the front desk helped to make up for the noisy location, and inconvenience of the whole experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by keith Hoogerheyde, Hotel Management
We hope you may accept our team’s apology for the inconvenience created by the missed wake up call. We were most disappointed to hear of your experience, although, we do appreciate the wonderful comments regarding our team’s service for Rhonda, Tony and the Front Desk. Additionally we appreciate the details regarding your situation so we may research and resolve the root of the issue to prevent a reoccurrence in the future. We hope you may allow our team a second opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future trip to the area. Warm Regards, Keith Hoogerheyde General Manager