Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Stayed here for FSU graduation. Nice and close to Leon County Civic Center.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Blow up the hotel and start over
Location: Terrible location, hidden from the road
Room was filthy. Hotel has poor house keeping. Water was dripping from the ceiling in the breakfast area and we were told that it was water coming from a leaking shower upstairs. We were told that the dripping would stop when they finish their shower. Terrible service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice hotel for a quick getaway, the rooms look exactly like the picture, and it is located in a very quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

No help for those booking online

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Cons: Better ventilation within the smoking rooms.
I accidentally booked a smoking room (I know I should have double checked) and when asked if there were any cancellations for a non-smoking room they acknowledged there was but that they could do nothing for me since I booked through Expedia versus directly through them. The room reeked of stale smoke, to include going out into the hallway in front of all the smoking rooms, so much that the 'fresh' linens smelled. They had no ventilation or air freshener within the room to help combat the smoke smell. The rest of the hotel seemed nice except the door that required a key to open for our safety was broken and no key was needed. Rooms are small but seem bigger in the pictures on their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to everythjng
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Basic hotel with acceptable conditions.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Breakfast could use an update. Pretty basic and bland. Bathrooms are tiny. Can hardly turn around in the shower/toilet room. It had to have pocket doors to allow access awfully small rooms for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sam Patel, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We serve the Choice Hotels approved Sleep Inn breakfast and realize that some guests may want different items. We will pass your comment along to the Sleep Inn Corporate Office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Usually stay on one of the hotels off Monroe but decided to go here this time. Glad I did. The staff was nice and the room was very clean. Well worth the extra couple miles of driving to get to other parts of Tally.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Sam General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and our rooms. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHAELfrom WILDWOOD CREST, NJ

Visiting my son @ FSU

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Seemed to be upgraded with comfortable beds and furiture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendyfrom Valdosta

Another positive stay at Sleep In

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a return stay because we were very satisfied the first time we stayed there (Aug.2013). We stay at Sleep In if we have an early flight out or late arrival into Tallahassee since we live two hours away. The rooms are small but adequate, very clean, comfortable bed, nice staff, and close enough to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com